We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable, but pricey”

Guesthouse Arabella
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Arabella
Ranked #143 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We were in the nice appartment on the 3rd flour, with ensuite bathroom and kitchen where you can make lunch and coffee. It's heated well and its warm and pleasant. It is near metro station and about 10 min. walk from Maria Hillfer Strasse, one of the main shopping streets. Arabella is nice and helpfull lady, she gave us maps and needed info.

A thing thta I don't like is that wi-fi internet is not working on the 3rd flour, street can be noisy by night and without breakfast it was not so cheap rate to stay here for Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Predrag_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2010

My daughter and I stayed here, and were supremely impressed with Aribella's place--clean, large rooms, a good price, and she was tremendously accomodating. She even fixed my rolling backpack! Would definitely hope to come back! Wonderful!!!!! Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I enjoyed my experience at Arabella. I stayed here with two friends, all three guys from San Francisco, California. First time to Austria. Arabella made our trip to Vienna and Austria a memorable experience. Her hospitality was exceptional. She was very friendly and helpful. Arabella took us to the train station with her own car and offered to do our laundry free of charge. She should get a rating of 200% as she went above and beyond any expectations and requests we had. We got the whole apartment (not just a room) for ourself. Great location to the subway station that can take us anywhere to downtown or even to the schonbrunn palace. We went everywhere on our own. The apartment has stove, inside bathroom/restroom, refrigerator. The place was clean. Perfect for long time stay for less money considering Vienna is one of the most expensive city in Western Europe. The smoke smell didn't bother us even though none of us smoke. The other reviewer probably never stayed at hostels, B&B or guesthouse in New York city or other expensive cities in the US. Arabella also recommended us to the best inexpensive family restaurant in Vienna. I wish I remember the name because I would like to recommend this restaurant to fellow travellers. That's what happened when I wait this long to write my review. But I owe Arabella a glowing review. I will definitely come back to visit her and her guesthouse again the next time I stop in Vienna. This is the place to stay when you are on budget travel. Tausend Dank, Arabella. Look for our postcard and photo from California. We love the christmas market and the hot wines while we were in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

First of all, this guesthouse, is located in a small appartment in a building. The appartment is converted in a kind of guesthouse.
The bathroom with the toilet is shared with all the other rooms of the guesthouse! And only one bathroom is definitively not enough for 3 rooms...
There was an awful smell of smoke in our room, because the tenant was smoking in the "reception" (=the kitchen of the appartement).

Even if the tenant is friendly, no doubt that any other guesthouse/hotel in Vienna will be better than this one.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealArti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterMelon2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocchissimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Do Step Inn
#22 of 221 in Vienna
558 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 221 in Vienna
964 reviews
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Arabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Arabella

Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 8, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Arabella Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing