We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant near the main drag”

Restaurant Fuehrich
Ranked #175 of 4,151 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Cuisines: Diner, Austrian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Description: In the heart of Vienna – between the Vienna State Opera House and St. Stephen’s Square - you will find the popular Restaurant Führich, located in one of the small streets of the famous Kärntner Straße.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A great restaurant near the main drag”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We ate here for the first time because the restaurant was near our hotel, and it was great. The waiter was extremely friendly and helpful, and the schnitzel was fantastic. My wife had the salmon and she was equally impressed. The restaurant was full, but it wasn't noisy or feel crowded. We tried other restaurants on subsequent nights, but nothing matched here, and we returned for our final night in Vienna. It's not the cheapest meal we had in Austria, but it wan't exorbitant and it was worth it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermos2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra F, Inhaber at Restaurant Fuehrich, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time giving us a detailed feedback here. Only with feedback we are getting the chance becoming better and better.
So it is necessary for me and my team at the restaurant, that you tell us how you see the things we do, how you feel, how you like the food and how you like our restaurant at its best.
If our guests are satisfied, we did a good job, if they are not, we should see what we can change or do to change this thing.
So thanks a lot again for giving us your opinion and telling us what you liked or disliked.

So thanks a lot for the 5 POINTS you gave us here on Tripadvisor!!!!!
We are very happy about that!!! ;O)
Hoping you will return back again to our restaurant

Regards
Petra Führich
Owner/Manager Restaurant Führich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    231
    85
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Schnitzel!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I ate here because of the trip advisor recommendation and had a fabulous dinner here with a colleague. The weather was cool and we were able to sit outside with a heater nearby. The service was attentive, but relaxed. If you are looking for a quality, not overly touristy, dinner near the city center - this is your place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamthemorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra F, Inhaber at Restaurant Fuehrich, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time giving us a detailed feedback here. Only with feedback we are getting the chance becoming better and better.
So it is necessary for me and my team at the restaurant, that you tell us how you see the things we do, how you feel, how you like the food and how you like our restaurant at its best.
If our guests are satisfied, we did a good job, if they are not, we should see what we can change or do to change this thing.
So thanks a lot again for giving us your opinion and telling us what you liked or disliked.

So thanks a lot for the 4 POINTS you gave us here on Tripadvisor!!!!!
Please tell us what would you have needed for a 5-Points-Rating? ;O)

Hoping you will return back again to our restaurant

Regards
Petra Führich
Owner/Manager Restaurant Führich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
533 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 710 helpful votes
“Solid but a bit pricey”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This restaurant was located close to our hotel and the menu had read well. Inside was more like a bar than a restaurant.
We were presented with some average appetisers included in a cover charge with some carrot and celery sticks and some sweet bread with oil. This was a very poor type of bread compared to the ryes we usually get in Europe. For entrée we had beef consommé with shredded pancake and a fried chicken salad which were quite good. Mains were hearty but more basic, being veal goulash with shredded dumpling in a meat sauce rather than the Hungarian way which was not as good, and pork medallions in a pepper cream sauce with broccoli and potato.
For the price charged (66 euros) the meals were adequate but did not represent value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra F, Inhaber at Restaurant Fuehrich, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time giving us a detailed feedback here. Only with feedback we are getting the chance becoming better and better.
So it is necessary for me and my team at the restaurant, that you tell us how you see the things we do, how you feel, how you like the food and how you like our restaurant at its best.
If our guests are satisfied, we did a good job, if they are not, we should see what we can change or do to change this thing.
So thanks a lot again for giving us your opinion and telling us what you liked or disliked.

So thanks a lot for the 3 POINTS you gave us here on Tripadvisor!!!!!
About our prices . City Restaurants do have higher fees, rates and we are working only with excellent and biological food for our guests....and our prices are not that high if you look the other high quality restaurants.

Hoping you will return back again to our restaurant

Regards
Petra Führich
Owner/Manager Restaurant Führich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Complain”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had recently visited this restaurant. We were group of 13 friends, we had booked this restaurant well in advance as most of us in the group were vegetarians. We had a very bad experience , one of the waiter was very rude with us. He and the other staff had very bad attitude towards us. Inspire of ordering vegetarian food , mentioning that we don't have fish , they had served the salad with the fish.
Food was good , but the staff were not at all polite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KolkataKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra F, Inhaber at Restaurant Fuehrich, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time giving us a detailed feedback here. Only with feedback we are getting the chance becoming better and better.
So it is necessary for me and my team at the restaurant, that you tell us how you see the things we do, how you feel, how you like the food and how you like our restaurant at its best.
If our guests are satisfied, we did a good job, if they are not, we should see what we can change or do to change this thing.
So thanks a lot again for giving us your opinion and telling us what you liked or disliked.

About your complains....... sorry for that, but as you see on the many other feedbacks, our restaurant isn't that bad as you wrote. You were in bad emotions, but we do have special vegetarian food. So our service team is always to be friendly and nice.
You liked our food, only the service you disliked......and you voted with only 1 point. That shows me the high level of your emotions. I can only tell you that I feel so sorry about that and hoping you'll give us another chance showing the real sunny Führich-side... ;O)))

Hoping you will return back again to our restaurant

Regards
Petra Führich
Owner/Manager Restaurant Führich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
225 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Tourist meals”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had an early dinner here, recommended by our hotel, before a concert. We arrived in good time and ordered within 10 minutes of arrival. The dinner took ages to arrive, a couple in the table next to us, who arrived at the same time had finished their second course before our first arrived. This was only a problem because we had to go to a concert by 2015 hrs.
The food was ordinary. The risotto was hard and the asparagus was tasteless .
We would not recommend if you have a time limit
The staff were apologetic, but that does not help if you have a deadline.
Won't return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra F, Inhaber at Restaurant Fuehrich, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time giving us a detailed feedback here. Only with feedback we are getting the chance becoming better and better.
So it is necessary for me and my team at the restaurant, that you tell us how you see the things we do, how you feel, how you like the food and how you like our restaurant at its best.
If our guests are satisfied, we did a good job, if they are not, we should see what we can change or do to change this thing.
So thanks a lot again for giving us your opinion and telling us what you liked or disliked.

So thanks a lot for the 3 POINTS you gave us here on Tripadvisor!!!!!
Sometimes it can last a little longer, because we are cooking fresh most of the meals for our guests..... and the Risotto has to be AL DENTE.......and we always cook it al dente. If you dislike it that way - please tell next time the waiter your wishes.
But I have to deny that we are a tourist restaurant........... we are a higher level and high quality restaurant in the center of Vienna as you can see on the many positive feedbacks.

But thank you anyway for your opinion and feelings about your visit.


Regards
Petra Führich
Owner/Manager Restaurant Führich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fuehrich also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Fuehrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing