We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Regina Restaurant - don't overlook it”
Review of Restaurant Roth

Restaurant Roth
Ranked #272 of 4,231 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Austrian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Alservorstadt
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel Regina Restaurant - don't overlook it”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great food at reasonable prices. Located on the side of Hotel Regina; the servers were friendly and the atmosphere nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Restaurant Roth, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Katherina!Thank you so much for your nice words!
It was a great pleasure to read them and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our Restaurant Roth.
Hope to see you soon again in our Restaurant Roth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent central restaurant”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We came across this restaurant by accident while strolling from or hotel, looking for somewhere to eat. Frankly, if I'd realised it was a hotel restaurant, I would probably have passed it by. I generally find them poor and over-priced. I would have been so wrong.

The service was friendly and very good. The food was excellent and moderately priced, so much so that we ate here twice during our three days in Vienna, having decided we couldn't face the usual run of tourist fare that is available the other side of the Unversitatsring.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Restaurant Roth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest Peter B,

thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Restaurant Roth.

We are pleased to read, that you had a nice experience at our restaurant and with our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed the food, the prices and the location. We hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in lovely Vienna”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Regina where this restaurant is located. The rooms were old and in need of renovation but the food at this restaurant was very, very good.

My wife and I had dinner here as well as drinks the next day. We found that the staff spoke very good English and fast with our menus (English copies). For dinner we ordered their two course meal from their daily menu and were quite happy with it. We both had the Turkey breast medallions with brie cheese and walnut served with vegetables. The dessert was banana cream roulade with fruit. The cost was 16.50 Euros each. I will post photos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimFromAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Restaurant Roth, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Regina for your recent stay in Vienna.

We are delighted to hear, that you loved our Restaurant Roth, especially the professional service and the goog food.

Thank you for posting your feedback. Looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards from Vienna.


Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a great finding!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The restaurant is part of a hotel which in general we try to avoid but we walked by, the menu looked interesting so we decided to try and it was great!
Friendly service! Delicious food and very well presented.
We took advantage of the “goose special dishes” and those were great choices.
Good wines and reasonable prices.
If you are into deserts don’t miss the Kaiser Franz Josef cake; it’s the best chocolate cake we had in Vienna and we tried 3 different great ones.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rock_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Restaurant Roth, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest RockTraveller,

thank you very much for your nice reply. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our Restaurant Roth and the proposed menu.

Thank you very much for recommending us. Looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards from Vienna.

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“I strongly Recommend it!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The restaurant is located close to the Votive Church.
I had two very nice dinners in this elegant restaurant past September.
In both cases I chosen dishes from the weekly menu and the result for my taste (and my stomach) was always excellent!
Into details I had hot exquisite soups as starter, meat main dish and typical Viennese cake as dessert.
The waiters are diligent and courteous.
Without vine and beer the prize was 20-22 Euros per person.


I strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieKremslehner, Owner at Restaurant Roth, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your visit in our Restaurant Roth.

We are very delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that you really appreciated our kitchen. Thank your for your compliments, we will pass them to our staff in kitchen and service.

Looking forwards to welcome you again in our restaurant next time you visit Vienna.

Best regards

Your Kremslehner Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Roth also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Roth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing