We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Derag Livinghotel An der Oper
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
230
114
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
114
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchengreat locationfree bottled watertiny liftdining tablefull kitchenkarlsplatz metro stationnespresso machinewithin walking distanceliving roomthe hotel stafflittle thingsapartment buildingrooms are bigexcellent hotelfive nightsgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location (just across Opera House) accessible from airport by train & vice versa. Very big room, with kitchen, sofa, dining table. Free mini bar, no limit free coffee, water, beer everyday. Very comfy bed. Sound proof room, strong wifi, great hot shower. Music system also provided. Supermarket is just across the street. Very good service, in our case, we were asking where is the pickup point of pandorf outlet bus and front desk personnel accompanied us outside the hotel to the corner and showed us where the bus is waiting. Peter & Edward at the reception was very helpful. Speaks good English, also printed our boarding passes. Gave us map and showed us our places of interest. We have no regrets whatsover and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3rd floor we booked a business double room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank itibunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel An der Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Itibunan,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great We only had to use Uber once during our stay in Vienna. The people in the reception are very kind and helpful. The only little things to comment is the elevator that is a little broken. It moves a little bit when you enter it. The breakfast seems a little over priced compared to breakfast prices nearby.I will probably return to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilleWilenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel An der Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wille Wilenius,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the Museum Quarter, the perfect location for seeing Vienna by foot. It has a small entrance to the street but a delightfully decorated foyer and a very warm and friendly welcome by staff at check-in. The hotel is located in an older building but the apartments have been freshly renovated and are modern, stylish and spacious. We booked a Superior Apartment with Kitchenette, and it was well-equipped with everything we needed for a short 3 night stay. Breakfast was a small but delicious buffet with hot and cold dishes, served by obliging staff members in a fresh and sunny room at street level. We could not fault this hotel and would definitely stay there again next time in Vienna. It is very good value for money and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, request one with windows on the central courtyard rather than onto the street.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office at Derag Livinghotel An der Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Josef Kocanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

・It is close to Teatro dell'Opera and convenient also for the sightseeing of the Vienna street.
・Sophisticated service,Working staff are also kindhearted.
・It is close to the station of a subway, a streetcar, and a bus, and a supermarket is also the neighborhood.

Room Tip: It is smooth if hope is connected by e-mail in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kushikotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel An der Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Kushikotaro,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This opera is just across the street from the opera house making it the perfect location to stay.

Room was nicely furnished and we had a view of Charles Cathedral in the distance.

Check in was fast and all the front desk staff were courteous and helpful.

The lobby has free drinks for the hotel guest.

I would stay here again if I return to Vienna next time.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Victoria1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel An der Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews