We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
259
121
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
121
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen great location free coffee and water dining table two bedroom apartment cafe sacher small elevator karlsplatz station within walking distance nespresso machine rooms are big little things family room the hotel staff excellent hotel cafes and restaurants great shower
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Very good location (just across Opera House) accessible from airport by train & vice versa. Very big room, with kitchen, sofa, dining table. Free mini bar, no limit free coffee, water, beer everyday. Very comfy bed. Sound proof room, strong wifi, great hot shower. Music system also provided. Supermarket is just across the street. Very good service, in our case, we were asking where is the pickup point of pandorf outlet bus and front desk personnel accompanied us outside the hotel to the corner and showed us where the bus is waiting. Peter & Edward at the reception was very helpful. Speaks good English, also printed our boarding passes. Gave us map and showed us our places of interest. We have no regrets whatsover and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: We stayed at the 3rd floor we booked a business double room.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank itibunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office Manager at Living Hotel an der Oper by Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Itibunan,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The location is great We only had to use Uber once during our stay in Vienna. The people in the reception are very kind and helpful. The only little things to comment is the elevator that is a little broken. It moves a little bit when you enter it. The breakfast seems a little over priced compared to breakfast prices nearby.I will probably return to the hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilleWilenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office Manager at Living Hotel an der Oper by Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Wille Wilenius,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the Museum Quarter, the perfect location for seeing Vienna by foot. It has a small entrance to the street but a delightfully decorated foyer and a very warm and friendly welcome by staff at check-in. The hotel is located in an older building but the apartments have been freshly renovated and are modern, stylish and spacious. We booked a Superior Apartment with Kitchenette, and it was well-equipped with everything we needed for a short 3 night stay. Breakfast was a small but delicious buffet with hot and cold dishes, served by obliging staff members in a fresh and sunny room at street level. We could not fault this hotel and would definitely stay there again next time in Vienna. It is very good value for money and I highly recommend it.

Room tip: For a quiet room, request one with windows on the central courtyard rather than onto the street.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office at Living Hotel an der Oper by Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Julie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Josef Kocanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

・It is close to Teatro dell'Opera and convenient also for the sightseeing of the Vienna street.
・Sophisticated service,Working staff are also kindhearted.
・It is close to the station of a subway, a streetcar, and a bus, and a supermarket is also the neighborhood.

Room tip: It is smooth if hope is connected by e-mail in advance.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kushikotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, Front Office Manager at Living Hotel an der Oper by Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Kushikotaro,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This opera is just across the street from the opera house making it the perfect location to stay.

Room was nicely furnished and we had a view of Charles Cathedral in the distance.

Check in was fast and all the front desk staff were courteous and helpful.

The lobby has free drinks for the hotel guest.

I would stay here again if I return to Vienna next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Victoria1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Team, General Manager at Living Hotel an der Oper by Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Victoria,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Akos
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews