We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension VITIS
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$460
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
172
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenten minute bus ridepublic transportair conditionerbeautiful citycontinental breakfastlaundry servicecentral viennacoffee makerseparate toiletcomfy bedcomfortable staywalking distancekarlapartmentairportstation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pension Vitis for four days on a three week visit to Europe. It was wonderful! Karl was a delight and very helpful - he picked us up from the airport, held our bags until our train the day that we left, and in between, brought us a delicious breakfast each morning and provided terrific recommendations for places to eat and things to see. The pension is about a 15 minute walk to the center of the city and about 5 minutes away from the metro. The area was nice, and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. And all for a really good value. It was our favorite place we stayed on our whole trip, and we'd absolutely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lekc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in the Pension Vitis in April 2013 and right from the time we made our enquiry through email Karl was the perfect host - so helpful with advice and suggestions!

We arrived at the station and Karl was there to meet us - we were so grateful as it was snowing heaviliy and freezing ! Thanks Karl...

Our room was lovely, warm, spacious and clean. Karl laid out a lovely breakfast for us . Post breakfast - he very sweetly explained how we could find our way around vienna to visit the touristy spots ...
we left our luggage with him when we went to Salzberg and when we came back he was again so helpful in helping us get the station ...really appreciated all his help and advice ...

Room Tip: Book in advance as there are very few rooms..and opt for the shuttle service he offers - its worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Wow what a place and what hosts Karl and Maria. I read about this BB on TA. I contacted Karl by e mail. got an immediate response. hat a wonder of wonders. availability was there only for those three days!!!. They were fully booked before and after that. There are only two rooms. So perhaps it is always full. Any way. Karl confirmed immediately.No upfront payment no credit card number. just his trust and innate goodness that whoever books will not turn up. anyway Karl offered to pick us up from the Airport and he was there with is car right on time and drove us to his BB. It is up a flight of winding stairs but he helps you up with luggage if you need. check in is quick and simple. Karl took us that afternoon toMeyerling and Vienna woods for a very reasonable price. He showed us a place close by to have dinner. Next day we had a trip to Wachau valley and he dropped us to the pick up point for much less than hat a taxi would have charged. On the next day we were booked on a trip to Budapest he helped us to locate the closest pick up hotel which was 10 min walk. So it was very convenient. There s a large shopping mall Mercure very close by where bought some salads and fruits and stuff and cooked ourselves a simple dinner in the attached kitchenette..room was very large and comfortable. There s a small cooking area. The wc and shower are separate so it made getting ready easier. Vienna was very hot in June and Karl put on the ac in the room 2-3hrs before we were to return from our excursions. We came back to a cool room
Breakfast if you want it included is served on a very nice terrace. It has already been described so nothing new to add.
I have already recommended this place to family and friends.
Book it you will never regret it. Karl and Maria stay on the property and are once full hosts.
Only negative is that it is a little far from city centre and sights of Vienna. Since we were joining Trafalgar tour later in Vienna this did not bother us. Maria drove us to Nasch market which is a must visit. Eat a brunch here . It's lively fun place very atmospheric.
Stay here you will never want to stay any where else in Vienna guaranteed

Room Tip: There are only two and both face a quiet street so does not matter which
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladytravelbug008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

What a great place to make your home base while staying in Vienna. The bus is only one block away, there are excellent restaurants within walking distance and the owner, Karl, is so helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and they have a kitchenette. There is also a free standing air conditioner available when it gets hot. Laundry is also available for an extra fee (4 EU per load)

The bus ride into the city center is roughly 7-10 minutes and it runs every ten minutes. I recommend getting the transportation pass so you can hop on and off of all the types of transportation any time you wish.

We stayed for 9 days and Karl was wonderful. He told us where was good, what to avoid and who had the best prices. Karl speak English very well too.

The only downside I would say is that there is a noisy bar across the street and leaving the windows open could be a problem for sleeping. On the other hand, you have a bar right across the street!

I will definitely go here again when I'm back in Vienna! Thank you Karl!

Room Tip: all rooms have access to a terrace where you can have breakfast or just hang out.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgmc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Pension Vitis was quite nice place, we had 3 nights there..we had no trouble...room was spacious and ao clean..its so close to city center if someone wants to stay in center, i recommend this place. ..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veyis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews