We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENTE EL HOTEL EN VIENNA..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna
Ranked #170 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

EXCELLENT The rooms are spacious, clean, beds good, the extraordinary breakfast, yummy. The staff very helpful. I felt great THANKS FOR HOTEL SO CUTE!I return to stay here ...good sauna, modest exercise room.Quite a bit of street noise,Very close to train station,The metro also stops there

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIVA123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

spacious rooms with good tea/coffee facilities, refrig, sink utensils iron/board etc. Beakfast buffet good quality, restaurant meals reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful, room wifi variable, great bed and adequate work desk, compact but good shower. Quite a bit of street noise, modest exercise room, good sauna, comy area around small ground floor bar. Tram runs by the hotel to train.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie33283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

nice and clean hotel (I attached video clip to review), you will need 2 trains to get to downtown and one train to the airport, TV channels all in German except for 2 English news channels, movies very old and cost 8 Euro to rent, so bring your own DVD's, also there is no wifi in the room

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank ali1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This Ramada Hotel is rather in the suburbs of Vienna, but as far as public transport is concerned it is very well connected with the city and the airport. To get to the airport you only need to take the local train (S 7) from Floridsdorf station. The metro also stops there (U 6) and takes you right to the Mariahilfer Strasse (if you want to go on shopping) or to the Westbanhof (if you need to travel with train). There is a small shopping area close to the Ramada Hotel, too.
The room I had was very big and comfortable. It also had a sort of kitchenette with a microwave owen, plates and cups, a kettle and a fridge. On the 5th floor there is a small recreational area with sauna and fitness room. The breakfast was good, however it was not the most lavish thing I've ever seen in my life, still there were many choices and the personnel was very helpful during breakfast.
One of the negative things I experienced was that I literally had to beg the cleaning lady to supply my room with soap and other bathroom amenities after two days. The cleaning lady was also not very active in cleaning the room, she run around with a dirty pillow case in her hand and wiped all over a bit in something like 3 minutes.
The other thing is that I suspect their kitchen is relatively small, I wanted to dine at their restaurant one day but I could not as they said that there was a tourist group so they could not make more food (?). I think they should have told or advertised somehow this.
My overall experience is that it is a good hotel with great rooms. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is good and clean and probably good for families with small children or those planning to stay for a long trip but not for folks like us who were on a short trip. Its at the last metro stop and takes over half an hour to reach the central city square. We wasted a lot of time commuting. Bfast was good and hotel staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeetaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel is well located, very spacious suites, modern equipment, staff is various, in terms of friendliness, English and skills, but generally a good experience. Waiting staff in the restaurant was mostly interested in the Austrian guests, the food was great.
I would recommend it for Business and Leisure as well as it has an excellent location and very spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mighty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Had great stay UNTIL THE BED BUGS!! Stayed for two nights and was impressed with the hotel and food but on the second day I woke up with a big bed bug full of my blood under my head on the pillow as well as about ten others of various size all over the bed. When I told the woman at the desk she played dumb and all the sudden couldn't understand English. I took pictures and will upload them soon. I stayed in room 303.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mattfoertsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Dobling
Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#93 of 361 in Vienna
1,072 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#160 of 361 in Vienna
802 reviews
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#258 of 361 in Vienna
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna

Address: Freytaggasse 25-27, Vienna 1210, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suite Vienna)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Vienna
#116 Family Hotel in Vienna
#123 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#130 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £50 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOURSIDE HOTELS The hotel. The city. Experience the extraordinary concept of the FourSide hotels. We have redefined the concept of work-life balance right in the heart of urban life. FourSide brand boasts a distinctive interior design and a relaxing lifestyle. It represents a new generation of hotels: functional, life-affirming, unconventional, local, and at home in the world. The people. The communication. At FourSide you will experience how business can be mixed with pleasure. Be in the centre of events in the lobby or enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Free wifi, networking, and communication are a priority at FourSide, while this dynamic hotel brand's contemporary ambiance and innovative design make for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suite Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing