We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna
Ranked #171 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2013.
The hotel is a few miles from the city centre but is conveniently located for the metro station (5 minutes walk to station, approx 20 minutes journey to city centre).
Hotel room was fine and spacious. Tea/coffee making facilities were welcome.
Restaurant was decent and food was good.
We had to have someone to set tv up because we could receive no channels but bizzarly we had exactly the same problem the following day (we just didn't bother to watch it).
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Requested a quite room with a nice view and that is what we got. Would suggest a room on a higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjhfdhdfhrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    102
    32
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
67
7
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel was very clean. I was able to go for a run from the hotel. It took me 5 minutes to run to this park. The park had a beautiful river with a lot of people with their children and dogs. There were also a lot of restaurants my friends and I wish we had gone to in place of wasting our time going into the city.

This hotel has nice size rooms and a small fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vapanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It is a very kind hotel located near from Florisdorf U-Bahn station and you can go walking (25 minuts) to Siemens. There is a very good room and perfect restaurant with good prices.
It is 20 minuts from the city center by U-Bahn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenojacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I traveled for the first time to Austria and stayed at this hotel in Vienna. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast is to die for, well stocked and great variety. My only complaints are that the overnight staff needs some work on etiquette, housekeeping needs to work on improving the staff attitude, and the breakfast staff on courtesy. I called at around 4 am to get in touch with my parents since my sister and I were out and about in the town. He answered the phone and I had to repeat myself 3 times, I asked for my parents room and he replied "lady its 4am" I was really upset since my parents were awaiting my call and I just replied " I know It’s my parents." He then proceeded to say “Well can you call back in 5 min I’m on the fourth floor and I cannot connect you." I work in a hotel and I would never in my dreams reply to a guest in that way, especially because it can be an emergency. Lastly, one night I stayed in the lobby with my dad while he smoked and I used the Internet, the lobby doors automatically lock after a certain time which I really like, but I asked the agent to please open the door for me that I had to go outside and he completely ignored me. I had to ask my dad to open the door from the outside. The issue that I had with housekeeping was that she gave me attitude, no matter what type of language barrier there is the interaction with the guest is priority. I would suggest for the hotel to buy more bath towels since there seems to have been a shortage while we were there and it was a hassle to get bath towels.Lastly, In the morning during breakfast I would like to say that overall the staff was great apart from a young lady that at 10:30am on the dot would start picking up all the breakfast and abruptly change the tables to their lunch setting. The other girls on previous occasions went up to us and asked if we wanted anything else since they were going to start picking up the breakfast items. I would recommend that if you still have guests sitting in the breakfast area at the time it ends, as a courtesy ask the guest if they are interested in anything else before you start taking things away. We really enjoyed the hotel during the 5 nights that we were there. The things I mentioned above are minor things that I think can improve the hotel in a great way! I would recommend this hotel and would stay again if I return to Vienna!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mararabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We took the U6 metro line from westbahnhof , it is the last station (about 20 minute ride) to the Hotel . It is 5 minute walk from the Floridsdorf railway station, we arrived late in the evening but the nearby taxi stand cab guy (arabic) somewhat rudely showed us the directions that it is just 100 meters.

Reception staff Abulla was helpful to provide us upgrade to another room since they had not checkd our booking also had a child staying with us.

Room was like an apartment (huge ) with a separate sit out room where they put child bed. It had have microwave, electric water kettle, utensils (no hot plates though). Lots of convenience shops at floridsdorf station.

Breakfast spread was good and area spacious enough. Overall had a good time at the hotel.
Wi-fi only works in the lobby , there is a wired port in the room, you can borrow the cable from reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I am on official trip to Vienna and I am pleased with this hotel. Very good hotel very friendly staff. They know english and most important that nearest transport hub is hardly 200 mtrs away...Value for the money and you will not regreat on your decision.
Photo can be posted onece I reach India by next week end.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCA_HYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay because of the new comfortable rooms, great service, good breakfast buffet and convenient location in walking distance from the train station. The hotel restaurant is also recommendable. We will definitely think of coming back here on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#98 of 361 in Vienna
1,052 reviews
Dobling
Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#161 of 361 in Vienna
786 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#213 of 361 in Vienna
70 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#72 of 361 in Vienna
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna

Property: FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna
Address: Freytaggasse 25-27, Vienna 1210, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suite Vienna)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Vienna
#116 Family Hotel in Vienna
#122 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#130 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOURSIDE HOTELS The hotel. The city. Experience the extraordinary concept of the FourSide hotels. We have redefined the concept of work-life balance right in the heart of urban life. FourSide brand boasts a distinctive interior design and a relaxing lifestyle. It represents a new generation of hotels: functional, life-affirming, unconventional, local, and at home in the world. The people. The communication. At FourSide you will experience how business can be mixed with pleasure. Be in the centre of events in the lobby or enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Free wifi, networking, and communication are a priority at FourSide, while this dynamic hotel brand's contemporary ambiance and innovative design make for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suite Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing