We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak professionals”
Review of Steakpoint City

Steakpoint City
Ranked #466 of 4,158 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Steak professionals”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Really appreciated both food (we all tried different steaks) and service. If intention is to have good steak in Vienna - this sure is perfect place. Wine selection is also good. Location is easy to find and central.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralfs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We picked this restaurant from trip advisor before we went and it didn't disappoint. The food here is excellent and the service is the same. The waiter was really friendly and helpful, there was a great choice of food and plenty of side dishes etc to choose from. There was a good selection of wine and plenty to choose from at reasonable prices. We both had fillet steaks but different sizes and they were among the best we have ever had. I would definitely eat here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lanfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Steaks were lovely!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The waiter had great English so understood everything we wanted considering we had many changes to make. Food was great, wine was nice, atmosphere was good, location isn't too bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBB2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Really good steak”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Like it says - good steak and a monster sized baked potato. Both properly cooked and served. Good wine selection from expensive to reasonably priced. Didn't have a starter and couldn't manage a dessert!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing meat”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great steaks and excellent side dishes combined with top quality service to make for an amazing meal. Enjoyed it so much we went back a couple of days later.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakpoint City also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Steakpoint City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing