We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel and Poor Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna
Ranked #192 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average Hotel and Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Where to start... We arrived at the hotel well prior to the 2pm check in time. We said hello to the young male staff member who didnt even say hello back and asked us what we wanted we were informed we could not check in until 3pm (wrong) but anyway after leaving our bags we went sightseeing. We returned to be advised we were not able to have to breakfast which was included. I recommend bringing confirmation.!!!! Once in the room we ordered a queen bed as per our confirmation but received two singles, when we contacted reception they said we should just push them together and they wouldn't fix it. Also they advertise wifi in the rooms, which is not correct it is not available in the hotel foyer. The staff in both the restaurant and the front desk would not help us at all. The didnt even know the surrounding area good thing we did our research. On our final morning we asked if we could leave our bags as we were leaving later in the day. They put a tag on our luggage and just left it in the foyer NOT VERY SECURITY AWARE!!!!!!!!!! Also be aware of the media system in the rooms because it will buzzz all night and freeze while watching tv. On a positive note the hotel is located in a good spot close to public transport. Service needs to be improved dramatically!!!!!!!! All of our belongings has been moved after room service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter but still very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaVienna, General Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Callum M.

vielen Dank für die Informationen.

In der Tat ist hier einiges passiert und ich hoffe ich kann auf einzelne Punkte trotzdem eine gute Information geben.

Wir bemühen uns bei voller Belegung die ersten sauberen Zimmer immer der Reihenfolge der Ankünfte frei zu geben. Sollte es zu Verzögerungen kommen, mussten unsere Gäste ab 14.00 Uhr nie länger als 10 Minuten warten.

Wir bieten noch WLAN ( so sollte es auch in der Werbung stehen) in den Zimmern an. Im gesamten Erdgeschoss Bereich haben wir kostenfreies WIFI. Ab Feb/März 2014 haben wir auch alle Zimmer mit WIFI aufgerüstet und somit sollte es auch hier leichter für unsere Kunden werden.

Unsere komplette TV Anlage wir im Zuge der WIFI Umstellung erneuert und es sollte zu keine Abstürze auf den Zimmern mehr kommen.

Es freut uns, dass die Lage positiv sehen.

mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Gastgeber

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    107
    73
    28
    11
See reviews for
45
108
21
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just recently returned from a short break at this hotel which we could not fault in any way. The staff were friendly and most helpful and attentive. Our room was spotlessly clean (as indeed was the whole establishment) and we were most impressed by the bed which was the most comfortable we had experienced in a long time. We certainly were impressed with the wet room with the under floor heating and decided how good it would be to have one at home! Breakfast (included) was everything one could have wished for. All in all a most enjoyable stay and we had the opportunity to meet the manager and congratulate him.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaVienna, General Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Edward M,

Thaks for the nice words, which I would like to pass on to the Team.
Woild look Forward again on your next visit.

Greetings

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsberg, Austria
Level Contributor
211 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Initially we booked Ramada Vienna South for the New Year's evening in Vienna. On our way to the hotel, we got a phone call advising us of a 'technical problem' with the hotel and would we mind staying at a sister hotel in Vienna - the Ramada Encore. I've been stopping in hotels long enough to know that there is no such thing as a 'technical problem' but there are 'over-booking' problems.
I was actually quite pleased to get the phone-call, as it meant that we were closer to the city centre for the evening celebrations, however, the joy was short-lived.
We arrived to find a full-car-park and so we had to pay for parking on the street. Getting the parking ticket proved to be a krypton factor challenge. Considering parking was free at the initial hotel, I wasn't best pleased.
The check-in procedure was efficient and we were soon on our way to room 401. It turned out our room was an attic room, with only ceiling windows that we couldn't see out of. The room was also like a matchbox in size, and when coupled with the ceiling windows, was probably akin to a coffin. The 'double' bed was pushed up against the wall on one side, and was an incredibly small 1.2 metres wide! I've never seen such a small double bed.
We only had one cup and one glass in the room, which tended to give the game away that this room was really intended for a single occupancy (and even then it was small).
The bathroom was ok, but the bin had not been emptied.
The hotel location is very good and close to 3 U-bahn stations, which bumps up the score to an average 3 stars.

Room Tip: Do not stay on floor 4 in the attic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajt_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night. Topical ramada from first sight. However, the staff was not helping. First, they made us wait for the room. After I'd had a key I was surprised to find a dirty, totally uncleand room. They changed it. The moment I was in, a lady interfered into my room by mistake. In addition, I asked for a small favour. The front desk was not very helpful. In total, I was not impressed. Good it was rather cheap to live with it

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmlubov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaVienna, General Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Dmlubov,

das gute Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sicher ein sehr positiver Punkt.

Leistungsverhältnis sollte natürlich auch stimmen und ich bin überrascht, dass Sie bei Ihrer
Anreise in ein falsches Zimmer eingecheckt worden sind.

Ein Fehler der nur sehr selten bis gar nicht vorkommt. Wir werden entsprechend unsere Mitarbeiter schulen.

Vielen Dank für den Hinweis und uns zu verbessern.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Rheinfelden, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is a 7 min walk from Meidling train and airport bus station and it is rather new, that was the main reason I chose it. Unfortunately, due to the modern installations (at least in my room), I found it difficult to go to sleep: the TV is connected to an internet server at the wall which cannot be switched off, so there is always a bright blue LED light and a noisy ventilation from behind your TV in your room. Besides that, the hotel is in a rather quiet area and I don't know whether other rooms may have a less noisy computer ventilation.
The breakfast was very nice, I enjoyed it every morning. The staff was always nice and efficient. There are several shops and some restaurants in walking distance, the area is rather multicultural but I had no safety concerns when going out at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido_Rhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaVienna, Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Guido aus Rheinfelden,

vielen Dank für die Information, dass Ihre Media Box einen lauten Vendilator hat. Wir haben diesen ausgetauscht und hoffen somit in Zukunft keinen Schlaf mehr zu stören.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Ignore the reviews on the surrounding area.. it is not a city centre hotel, but nor are the prices. It is walking distance from two underground stations and close by the main bus routes. The city centre is 10mins away. You can walk to the Schonbrunn from the hotel. Plenty of places to eat in the area including an outdoor noodle bar a couple of streets away (west) that was brilliant value for money. The hotel breakfast is impressive and caters for everybody. Reception is not hassled,friendly and very competent.. As a clean, secure base I would definitely recommend it.
The city is clean ,safe and easy to navigate around.. Forget the CAT train from the airport and take the normal train.. you see more and save money.

Room Tip: we had floor 2 and it was silent and warm .. forget the views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedros143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaVienna, General Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Pedros,

vielen Dank für Ihre Erklärung zur Lage unseres Hotel und den vielen Tipp preisgünstiger vom Flughafen zu uns zu kommen.

Es gibt drei Möglichkeiten.

Der CAT Zug (11 Euro) ist die schnellste Verbindung bis zur Station Wien Mitte. Von dort mit der U4 kommen Sie direkt bis zum Hotel Station Längenfeldgasse. Fahrzeit ca. 31 Minuten

Die Schnellbahnlinie S7 (4,40 Euro) fährt ebenfalls bis Wien Mitte. Die Fahrzeit ist aber etwas Länger mit ca. 45 Minuten.

Der Vienna Airport Lines Bus (8,- Euro) ist eine gute alternative um vom Flughafen direkt über Wien Meidling zum Westbahnhof zu kommen. Vom Westbahnhof sind es zwei Stationen bis Längenfeldgasse und unseren Hotel. Fahrzeit 20 Minuten Busfahrt und 10 Minuten U-Bahn.
Würde ich empfehlen für Gäste, welche gleich auch noch schnell etwas Essen oder Einkaufen wollen.

Schöne Grüße aus Wien

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband had stayed here for 10 nights last year and was pleased, so we stayed 2 nights this year in September. It is a good lower cost choice for Vienna. The hotel is pretty new so our room, although pretty basic, was very clean with a comfortable bed, good shower, A/C, a safe, TV, faux wood floors. The room doesn't have are a closet to hang clothes although there was a small bar in the entryway to hang a few things. Look for the blow dryer in the desk drawer which is appropriate because it doesn't plug into the bathroom outlet, but the desk has a mirror that you can blow dry in front of. Guest services met our requests promptly and the staff in general was pleasant and helpful. The on-site parking rates were reasonable - 10 euro/night. The location, while not in the city center as the name says, was only a few blocks in either direction to metro stops that went right to the city center and also to Schonbrunn Palace. The included breakfast buffet was adequate with both hot and cold choices. Overall, I would stay here again because it was clean and affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaVienna, General Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast aus Travelbug,

freut mich das Sie nach der guten Erfahrung Ihres Mannes wieder zu uns gekommen sind.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
6.1 mi away
FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#77 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pension Schoenbrunn
Pension Schoenbrunn
#184 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
0.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna

Property: FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna
Address: Grieshofgasse 11, Vienna 1120, Austria (Formerly Ramada Encore Vienna City Center)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Vienna
#136 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FourSide Hotel City Center Vienna The hotel. The city. Experience the extraordinary concept of the FourSide hotels. We have redefined the concept of work-life balance right in the heart of urban life. FourSide brand boasts a distinctive interior design and a relaxing lifestyle. It represents a new generation of hotels: functional, life-affirming, unconventional, local, and at home in the world. The people. The communication. At FourSide you will experience how business can be mixed with pleasure. Be in the centre of events in the lobby or enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Free wifi, networking, and communication are a priority at FourSide, while this dynamic hotel brand's contemporary ambiance and innovative design make for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Vienna City Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing