We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints - good location, good service, comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Ranked #82 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
LizonMorton
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“No complaints - good location, good service, comfy rooms”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a business conference, so didn't choose it (or pay for it) but I was happy. I ended up with a single bed in a handicapped-accessible room, which was oddly on the lower level even though they have ground-floor rooms.

The bed was hard but I slept really well, room dark, quiet, and cool, internet speedy enough, and bathroom spacious. The front-desk staff were friendly and courteous, and check-in and check-out quick. Location is great, steps from the Rathaus U-bahn station.

My complaints are minor - the water pressure in the shower was low and they only gave me one bath towel. All in all, a solidly good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LizonMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear LizonMorton,

thank you for being guest with us and for taking time to talk about it. It’s great for us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon and remain
with best regards,
the team of Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    565
    188
    57
    38
See reviews for
144
725
85
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This modern and luxurious hotel has a very fine location only a few hundred meters away from Ringstrasse with tram and U-Bahn stops close to the hotel door. The rooms are quite spacious and the fitness centre in the basement is well-equipped with exercise machines and two different kinds of saunas. And all is kept spotlessly clean.
It could have been so good, but it was not. For us, very experienced travellers, this hotel was a disappointment. One thing was, that the bathroom (but thankfully not the toilet) was completely moved into the room. (OK, the glassy shower in the middle of the room speeds up the romantic sides of a hotel stay). Worse was the bad internet connection - very old-fashioned and very unstable. And worst: The general attitude of the staff (some exceptions though) and the obvious lack of communication between the different parts of the staff. Coming from Budapest and a hotel where you felt the entire staff had a personal interest in you and your well-being, this one was a sad experience. We do not find the product worth the price nor fulfilling the expectations (hence the bad mark) and will consider another hotel for our next stay in Wien.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnLackland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear John Lackland01,
thank you very much for your most recent comment on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately we have to read from your review that you have not been satisfied with the services provided by the Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel Vienna City, which we truly regret. I can assure you, Mr. John Lackland01, that our staff is truly motivated to serve our guests and very much willing to exceed the customer expectation. I may inform you that a personal message has been sent to you.

With best regards,
the team of Fleming's Vienna-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Recently refurbished and nicely done up so very welcoming atmosphere. Location is great, but what ruined my stay was that either the neighbor or someone upstairs was watching TV at far too loud volume. I called the reception at 23:50 and they promised to look into it. Nothing happened, so wont be staying again. This might happen at any hotel but I do not care - I raised the issue and nothing was done to rectify the problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Republicofdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr. Republicofdenmark,
thank you very much for your most recent comment on Tripadvisor and that you share experience with future trip planners. Unfortunately we have to take from your review that you were not fully satisfied with the Fleming’s Deluxe Vienna City. As a matter of fact your good night’s rest has been disturbed by another guest, which we truly regret. Although we contacted the guest on various occations, the volume did not turn down.
Mr Republicofdenmark, please be assured that the well being of our guests is of greatest importance for us. We would be more then happy to prove it to you, when coming to Vienna next, we do provide a superior service.
With warm regards from Vienna,
the team of Fleming's Vienna-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After a pleasant 25 min airport pick-up, warm welcome with water and apples and serviceable luggage clerk to the spacious breathtaking view room. Excellent breakfast with eggs on demand and soya! fruits and a variety of salty dishes and delicious pastry. Nice young staff at the restaurant & front desk... May be they need someone else to help in certain moments. Coffee& tea in the room. A value for money hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Egufo,
Wow-what a review. Thank you very much for your charming words, especially the comments regarding our staff. We have forwarded your posting to the entire team of the Fleming’s Deluxe Vienna-City. Compliments like yours are the best motivation for us.
With warm regards,
the team of Fleming's Vienna-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This Fleming's is in a great location to Hofburg and the museum quarter. Awesome rooms, breakfast, and staff. Restaurants that serve traditional Vienna dishes like Wiener schnitzel are close by. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Christopher A

Thank you very much for your most recent review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Fleming’s Deluxe Vienna City. Our modern and spacious rooms are truly an asset.
Very much looking forward to welcome you back soon,
best regards
the team of Fleming's Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fleming's is always a nice hotel, and this one is no different. The staff was very friendly, especially in the bar and breakfast was a really big affair, though not that easy to get coffee first thing. I think most of the waitstaff must be scheduled to come in as it gets more busy in the morning, so if you are at breakfast early the couple of staff there are really overtaxed and you will wait for any coffee or tea.
The location is good and is just a couple of blocks from the Rathaus and the hotels. This was a great base for our Vienna visit and I'd stay there again.
The parking is the one negative, but it's like that in many big cities. We had to park in a garage a few blocks away that was a little seedy looking. I wouldn't have picked it, but we couldn't find another nearby (there was lots of traffic at the time we pulled in) and this is the garage that the hotel has a contract with.
The hotel was very clean and modern, and they were very welcoming to our small dog as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear AmyJosie,
thank you very much for most recent review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel Vienna City so much, especially your rating regarding our rich buffet breakfast. Furthermore, our guests do appreciate very much the unique location of our hotel. Regarding parking, Mrs. AmyJosie, please be informed, although we do not have a parking house directly at the hotel, we do offer complimentary valet parking nearby.
We truly hope to welcome you back soon again,
best regards,
the team of Fleming's Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
Good:
1. Room design is beautiful, and very clean
2. Location is great: All the museums and the 1st district are within a short walking distance. Subway is just 100 meters away.
3. Wonderful breakfast: Tasty, versatile, fresh. There's something for everyone.
4. Superb service from front desk: I had to find an open pharmacy on Sunday (when everything's closed). They located an open pharmacy which was pretty close, and phoned them to make sure they're open. Another example: We checked in at 10AM, and were offered to join the breakfast for free.

Bad:
1. WiFi signal was extremely weak in the room. I had to exit the room many times to get a reasonable signal. Whenever I got disconnected, I had to reenter the credentials, which is an annoying combination of letters and numbers. It was frustrating (I should point out, that when I complained about it, I was offered to get a different room with a good WiFi reception)
2. The bed is a bit narrow for 2 people
3. No kettle for tea and coffee
4. When flushing the toilets, the water in the shower becomes extremely hot for 2-3 seconds. When I complained about it, the girl in the front desk admitted that probably there's nothing they can do about it. Sounds very weird to me.

Room Tip: If WiFi is important to you, point that out before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvihuSang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Neubau
Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Josefstadt
The Levante Parliament
The Levante Parliament
#141 of 361 in Vienna
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#89 of 361 in Vienna
406 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

Property: Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 10-12, Vienna 1080, Austria (Formerly Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are laying Vienna at your feet: You will reside in the city center in the beautiful "Josefstadt" quarter, directly behind City Hall and only a short walk from the Hofburg and Parliament. You can easily reach all landmarks and highlights of the emperor's city by foot. Our Fleming's delights for you: excellent service, comfortable Deluxe living, and an incomparable design concept. In addition, you will find services such as shoe shining, limousine, room, and secretary services. The first step to a successful event is selecting the right location. Our conference hotel in Vienna provides 4 fully air-conditioned conference rooms with daylight and 2 boardrooms in our conference center. These can be individually connected, thus giving you a customizable venue for symposiums, banquets, or conferences in Vienna. The technical equipment, with power window blinds, free Internet access via WLAN, ceiling beamer, centrally controlled media technology for various preprogrammed technical scenarios, and a network interface, leaves nothing to be desired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing