We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - romantic and modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Ranked #90 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location - romantic and modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We wanted a romantic and modern hotel, with walking distance to the city center - Fleming's was the perfect choice. The service was great from start to end, the breakfast was really rich and varied and the room was big with a great view over the city skyline. We loved that the bathroom (ex. toilet) was a part of the main big room - a new experience to shower with glass doors with no privacy :)

The only negative was that the breakfast area was very crowded in the morning and every morning we had to wait for a "clean" table. Our opinion was that they had to little staff to clean up the tables.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view over the city skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASAOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ASAOslo,

thank you for sharing your most recent review on Tripadvisor with all future trip planners. As we can read from your review, you have been very happy with the Fleming’s Deluxe Wien-City, which is of utmost importance for us. Our spacious and modern rooms are greatly appreciated from our guests, as well as the unique breakfast offer in our restaurant.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back.
With best regards,
the Fleming's Team Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    518
    179
    56
    35
See reviews for
137
646
82
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good locating and also rooms are very nice . Pillows are very thin and no extra pillow . We called for both night about extra pillow on front desk after 30 minutes phone ring : front customer person says 1 hour later . We said why ? Because i am only one person in hotel now . I offered him that I can come there and take pillows he said no . No one else is here now and I can give you pillows at least 1 hour later but pillows never came
And for the front desk personel I asked about where to visit and where to eat . He started conversation firstly guessing that i am middle east country person .....
We are here because of my spouses birthday and we called Otel for early room arrangement but when we entered room nothing was arranged !!!! i was big disappointment about the things they bring later one by one flowers cake etc also i ordered champagne they arranged cheap hotel named white wine
Anyway Otel is good but personel is I think very few also very rude sometimes and always no help about anything
Here this otel is like very good roomed hostel
And breakfast is really good but try to ask for hot tea always answers : go take yourself on the site also no spare table to eat
100 euros for this Otel is Normal but hotel manager should immediately take care for worker resources also someone should give lessons about how to deal with hotel work
Turkce uyarı : Otel'de inanılmaz çalışan sorunu var asla muhatap olmayın yada başka Otel seçin

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlcinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waremme, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Positive: very nice location close to the center, nice breakfast with excellent choice, helpful staff, clean and functional room, nice gym and sauna room
Negative: view over internal courtyard, breakfast time was very crowded and sometimes you had to wait to be seated

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Steven_fr,

Thank you for your most recent comment on Tripadvisor and that you share your experience with us and all future trip planners. Feedback like yours help us to see our areas of improvement from a customer point of view.
We hope to welcome you back again when staying in Vienna next.

With best regards

the team of Fleming's Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

the hotel is located very central next to the parliament building close to all major attractions. hotel is very good staff are very friendly service is superb breakfast beautiful will recommend to all.

Room Tip: room looking over the church 4th floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emre g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear emre g,

Thank you for your most recent review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel Wien-City.
Very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
the team of Fleming's Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in February for a conference held at the hotel. Did not like the glass shower within the room itself, instead of an actual bathroom. No kettle or tea facilities in the room, baffling - even the most terrible accommodation in the UK has a kettle in the room. No ironing board and iron in the room, I had to request; the staff seemed to think it was surprising and were slow to bring it. Also found two separate duvets for a double room a new experience culturally. Adequate continental breakfast buffet, convoluted route down into the LG floor to access it. Quite a traditional place, lacking the basic amenities I would have expected for a 4 star inner city hotel catering to international business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizonMorton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a business conference, so didn't choose it (or pay for it) but I was happy. I ended up with a single bed in a handicapped-accessible room, which was oddly on the lower level even though they have ground-floor rooms.

The bed was hard but I slept really well, room dark, quiet, and cool, internet speedy enough, and bathroom spacious. The front-desk staff were friendly and courteous, and check-in and check-out quick. Location is great, steps from the Rathaus U-bahn station.

My complaints are minor - the water pressure in the shower was low and they only gave me one bath towel. All in all, a solidly good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LizonMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear LizonMorton,

thank you for being guest with us and for taking time to talk about it. It’s great for us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon and remain
with best regards,
the team of Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This modern and luxurious hotel has a very fine location only a few hundred meters away from Ringstrasse with tram and U-Bahn stops close to the hotel door. The rooms are quite spacious and the fitness centre in the basement is well-equipped with exercise machines and two different kinds of saunas. And all is kept spotlessly clean.
It could have been so good, but it was not. For us, very experienced travellers, this hotel was a disappointment. One thing was, that the bathroom (but thankfully not the toilet) was completely moved into the room. (OK, the glassy shower in the middle of the room speeds up the romantic sides of a hotel stay). Worse was the bad internet connection - very old-fashioned and very unstable. And worst: The general attitude of the staff (some exceptions though) and the obvious lack of communication between the different parts of the staff. Coming from Budapest and a hotel where you felt the entire staff had a personal interest in you and your well-being, this one was a sad experience. We do not find the product worth the price nor fulfilling the expectations (hence the bad mark) and will consider another hotel for our next stay in Wien.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnLackland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear John Lackland01,
thank you very much for your most recent comment on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately we have to read from your review that you have not been satisfied with the services provided by the Fleming’s Deluxe Hotel Vienna City, which we truly regret. I can assure you, Mr. John Lackland01, that our staff is truly motivated to serve our guests and very much willing to exceed the customer expectation. I may inform you that a personal message has been sent to you.

With best regards,
the team of Fleming's Vienna-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
The Levante Parliament
The Levante Parliament
#133 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#63 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#74 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City

Property: Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 10-12, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are laying Vienna at your feet: You will reside in the city center in the beautiful "Josefstadt" quarter, directly behind City Hall and only a short walk from the Hofburg and Parliament. You can easily reach all landmarks and highlights of the emperor's city by foot. Our Fleming's delights for you: excellent service, comfortable Deluxe living, and an incomparable design concept. In addition, you will find services such as shoe shining, limousine, room, and secretary services. The first step to a successful event is selecting the right location. Our conference hotel in Vienna provides 4 fully air-conditioned conference rooms with daylight and 2 boardrooms in our conference center. These can be individually connected, thus giving you a customizable venue for symposiums, banquets, or conferences in Vienna. The technical equipment, with power window blinds, free Internet access via WLAN, ceiling beamer, centrally controlled media technology for various preprogrammed technical scenarios, and a network interface, leaves nothing to be desired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing