We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”
Review of Shermin Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shermin Apartments
Ranked #17 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very clean, comfortable and nice apartment. We stay at the Waltergasse. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk to the underground. Located near Belvedere. The service was on high level with hospitable landlady. Thanks Sofie!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Shermin Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed at Shermin during my 3-month work stay in Vienna. The appartment was nice and clean, equipped with everything needed. The location and the public transport connections are amazing. Sure thing staying there next time in Vienna.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_slanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very clean, comfortable and nice apartments. The location is perfect, 5-7 minutes walk to all main sights. The service was on high level with hospitable landlady. Next time ONLY these apartments.Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I spent 8 days in two (large) rooms flat. Kitchen was well-equipped as well as the rest of the apartment. The location was perfect for my needs, but the place is not far from the city-center (15 minutes walking). During the final week-end, my partner and my small son joined me and they kindly organized for me both a shuttle from the airport and a crib for my boy. Really kind!
The place for really clean, and the only small complaints is that I could not find any soap for showering the night I arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187147Blabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We recently returned home from a trip abroad and our stay in Vienna was certainly a highlight. Although the apartment was so comfortable with all the modern amenities you could ask for, and the location was perfect to access all that Vienna has to offer, the biggest bonus of all was the hospitality shown to us by Sofie, the owner. She greeted us with a warm smile, and maps to pinpoint areas of interest, transportation, etc.. We did not have a phone and she volunteered to arrange transportation when were leaving early in the morning to the bus station, as well, she made our reservations for the bus so we made sure we had a seat. Talk about going the extra mile! We will recommend these apartments to anyone we know who is traveling there and can't wait to get back there ourselves one day. All in all, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginkersmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We spent 2 weeks in a large, well-equipped studio apartment on Argentinerstrasse, and have nothing but praise for the apartment, its location and--especially--our landlady Sofie. We had a ground floor apartment with a private garden where we could eat or have a drink. The bed is tucked into a windowed nook, so we had no feeling of the room being dominated by the bed. Instead, we had a large living/dining room with a good TV and free wifi. The kitchenette was fine as long as you aren't planning to do major cooking--we made coffee, toast and omelets. There is a washing machine and a drying rack which can be used in the storage room or set out on the patio--we did both. The storage room was great for getting the luggage out of sight. Nice neighbohood--several embassies within a couple of blocks. We were very close to a U-Bahn station (hint: the Taubstummengasse station is closer than the Karlsplatz station) and several tram lines. Within 2 or 3 blocks we found a grocery store, a pharmacy and several restaurants of various types. I've saved the best for last: Sofie is warm and friendly and speaks perfect English. She arranged a car service for us to and from the airport, and she met us at the apartment when we arrived. I hope you don't get sick while you are enjoying Vienna, but I did--very sick. On Day 4 of my illness, I started trying to call English speaking doctors from the US Embassy list, but I was having difficulty making my brand-new smart phone work. I finally gave up and emailed Sofie, asking "can you help?" I thought maybe she would come over and use her cell phone to call doctors for me. Instead, she and her personal physician were both at our apartment within about an hour! He spoke excellent English, figured out what was wrong with me, prescribed treatment that put me back out on the tourist path within a couple of days, and charged less than my own doctor would have charged for an office visit. As Sofie gently scolded me, I should have asked for her help much sooner. If we ever return to Vienna, we won't even consider staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We are a retired couple, visiting Vienna especially for the Klimt exhibitions and we couldn't have chosen a more convenient place to stay. It was within walkable distance or easy access by public transport to everywhere we wanted to be, also close to shops and lots of good eating places. We stayed at Muhlgasse 15, which was a very comfortable, spacious and well equipped apartment. Sofie was extremely welcoming and friendly and was on call if we needed anything. Everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Muhlgasse was a good choice because it wasn't too close to be bothered by the noise of the trams...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#212 of 361 in Vienna
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#184 of 361 in Vienna
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shermin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shermin Apartments

Address: Karolinengasse 28/30, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and comfortably equipped apartments are located in the city centre of Vienna close to Karlsplatz and Belvedere Palace. Public transport is nearby and easy to reach, i.e. the U1 Taubstummengasse or the major Karlsplatz subway station.No matter if you are a tourist, visiting Vienna for its beautiful sights and tremendous history, or coming to Vienna on a business trip, even for an extended stay Shermin Apartments offer the perfect accommodation for your needs. Our apartments are equipped with a fully functional kitchen, a washing machine, cable TV and internet access (wired or wireless). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Shermin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing