We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shermin Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
101
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentmetro stationenjoyed our staycentral locationsupermarketwasher
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have had Shermin apartments for ourselves and for friends a number of times over the years. We keep coming back! The apartments are always clean and attractive. They are only minutes away from all forms of public transport and shops. Bike paths are also close by. Any problems are promptly dealt with. In fact, one evening we had a power failure and without us asking candles were brought down to us within minutes. This typifies the friendliness and professionalism of our hosts, Sofie and Ahmed. Another example of this was when we needed a child seat for a bike and they kindly lent us one from their daughter.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JFD452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in the apartment on Paniglasse. It was a great location, just a short walk to most of the main sites. The apartment is large, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you need. Washing machine, drying rack, kitchen, etc.

Sophie was lovely and very easy to deal with. She provided us with maps, tips on where to go and directions for where we could park our car. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in the apartment on Karolinengasse. It had everything we needed and was nice to stay in a local area rather than in a faceless central city hotel. We walked to the Belvedere on our first day, and the continued walking into the centre (and then back again). Vienna is wonderful - something to see around every corner.

We went to the bar directly opposite the apartment one night. People were really friendly so we enjoyed a few beers and some food. We also visited the restaurant Sperl for lunch (on the way to Belvedere) which was also very nice. Oh and we also went to the cafe on the main road (on corner opposite Spar). We seem to have done a lot of eating and drinking.

Sofie was very helpful when we made our booking and pointed out many places for us to visit when we arrived. The apartment was spotless and spacious.

Definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GaznShazBigAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned from a trip overseas concluding with 2 weeks in Vienna at the Shermin Apartments on Karolinengasse. This is the third time in the last 5 years and we can thoroughly recommend them. Sofie and Ahmed always make us feel very welcome and they are very helpful.
Sofie arranged our transport from the airport and we settled in very quickly. As before the apartment was spotless and spacious with everything needed for a short or long stay.

The apartment is well situated, being 5 - 6 minutes walk to either the train or tram and a comfortable walk to the Karlplatz. A tram ride into the Opera is a little more than 5 minutes. The Belvedere Palace is also close by (opposite Karolinengasse) and within a block or two are many Gasthouses and restaurants, Spar, Hofer, bank & pharmacies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Sophie Ahrari and her husband met us outside the apartment, made sure we were comfortable, knew where everything was, and oriented us to the services in the area. She also organized a cab for us at the end of our stay. Having been on the road for a while, we really appreciated the excellent washing machine and ironing board! When it became clear that the television was not working properly, Mr. Ahrari made two extra trips back to the apartment within a few hours to set it straight. The apartment on Muhlgasse was spacious and comfortable. We really felt very much at home and appreciated the excellent service provided by the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews