We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Shermin Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shermin Apartments
Ranked #18 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in Shermin Apartments. It was clean, well equipped, and very nicely decorated. It felt like at home. It is centrally located, 5 min walk from Belvedere, 15 min from Karlsplatz, yet quiet. The owners are friendly, and helpful. We recommend Shermin Apartments without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yucel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Shermin Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed in Karolinengasse for 1 week while on business in Vienna. Very comfortable, quiet and placed in a very nice area of Vienna close to Schloss Belvedere. Two U1 underground stations 2mins walk away - a great line for getting to the city centre very quickly (and to other connecting stations). My trip to the VIC at Kaisermuehlen along the U1 line took less than 20mins door to door. Also an easy walk to the centre taking about 20mins. High speed internet with WiFi or data cable (my own) and four small supermarkets around each corner.
Sofie is a lovely host and I would recommend the apartments to any traveller to Vienna.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just enjoyed our stay at the apartment. Booked direct and excellent communications all through out the process and during our stay. Apartment roomy and windows that open being a bonus.

Good kitchen and washing facilities.

Will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
Julian & Alla

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesd6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed in the shermins apartment for a few nights in vienna and I loved staying there! The place was lovely, modern, and so clean, spotless. Very quite at night, I slept great. The apartment has everything you need. In a great location walking distance to everything. You will not be disappointed. Also the owners are so sweet and really helpful when it comes to anything you need or any questions about the city you might have. I highly recommend staying here! Its worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

agree with previous estimates, it is really almost perfect accommodation. large, comfortable apartment near the center and 1 minute walk from metro (underground). everything works, everything is clean and tidy. very hospitable hostess. as negative - windows overlook the courtyard, but it gives the bonus: absolutely quiet sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa00075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

4 of us stayed for 2 nights at the 1 bedroom apartment on Muhlgasse. It was clean and we had more than enough space for the 4 of us using the sofabed. The sofabed wasn't the most comfortable but we still had a decent sleep using some extra pillows. The bathroom was quite large which was a nice bonus feature. This location was very convenient; grocery stores within a 5 minute walk as well as some cafes and restaurants. Karlsplatz is only about a 10 minute walk so were able to walk to most of the sights in the center of Vienna and easily walked to public transport (U-bahn or tram) for anything else. We took the tram directly back to Bahnhof Meidling and it only took about 25 minutes from leaving the apartment; very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Karoliengasse apartment for 4 nights. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable, we have no complaints at all. It's a little bit out of the main city centre but very easy to get around as the metro is close by (and easy to use) or you could always walk. Enjoyed our time in Vienna and Sofie, the owner was lovely and very helpful! Would definately recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jcw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#212 of 361 in Vienna
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#185 of 361 in Vienna
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shermin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shermin Apartments

Address: Karolinengasse 28/30, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and comfortably equipped apartments are located in the city centre of Vienna close to Karlsplatz and Belvedere Palace. Public transport is nearby and easy to reach, i.e. the U1 Taubstummengasse or the major Karlsplatz subway station.No matter if you are a tourist, visiting Vienna for its beautiful sights and tremendous history, or coming to Vienna on a business trip, even for an extended stay Shermin Apartments offer the perfect accommodation for your needs. Our apartments are equipped with a fully functional kitchen, a washing machine, cable TV and internet access (wired or wireless). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Shermin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing