We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just awesome !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Ranked #30 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Top service in a beautifull modern hote. Very stylish rooms, with a great view. Even from your bathtub.:) Superb breakfast with a variety and quality worth more than what you're paying. We also had a great dinner in the restaurant on the top of the hotel. It has a wonderfull atmosphere in the evening. Can just recommend this hotel to everyone who awaits top guality and is not too conservative.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your helpful comment.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our “Living Artwork”.
I will pass on your comments to the breakfast and dinner restaurant Le LOFT, I am sure the Ambassadors will all highly appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Art work.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    450
    125
    33
    13
See reviews for
269
965
114
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

After a while I have found a new hotel to stay when in Vienna.
Reception process has been efficient, helpful, and pleasant.
Rooms are a bit over the top "modern" for my taste, but functional, and new
Dinner was great, no problems showing up wihtout reservation, and the food was very good. Great wine list. Bar is hapenning.
Tips: make sure to get a room with a voew

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klanovice65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment.
I am very pleased to read that you found our Artwork hotel as the new place to be in Vienna!
Thank you as well for your kind words about our Ambassadors. I will pass on your comment, as this is the best motivation for them.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the functional and new aspects of the room, as well as our restaurant Le LOFT on the top floor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Art work.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Awesome hotel! Architecture, style and the whole concept is just great! I've been very impressed by the bravery to build up something soo special! We had some issues, but I think it has been startin issues, bc it was just openend a few weeks ago and they've been solved very very generously. The only thing I really would call for are carpet floor in the fancy rooms!!! Plz do so!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TImBrandenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and we are taking in consideration your input about the carpet.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the architecture and design of our hotel and that all the issues has been solved to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Artwork.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osnabrück
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

It was a real marvellous stay. Very friendly and very helpful stuff, great breakfast, with a very good view to the stephansdome. We will surely stay at anotehr time again in this hotel. It´s very central located.

Room Tip: The swimming pool an kids activities wasn´t used by us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am very pleased to read that you liked our hotel and I will pass your comment to our Ambassadors.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Artwork.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed there for one night but I am truly delighted. Room all grey and very stylish with a stunning few. Great service at the reception and great breakfast with again a stunning view. Sure to come back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mreckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with all our Ambassadors, as this is the best motivation.

I am delighted to read that you will visit us again, and maybe for a longer stay in the beautiful city of Vienna.

Sincerely,
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel. Not only is it a gorgeous hotel, but the service is beyond excellent. Everyone from the front desk to room service to the staff in the restaurant and bar at the top of the hotel were beyond friendly and helpful and exceeded my expectations. It made my stay in Vienna one I won't forget anytime soon.

The rooms are stunning with endless views of the city. The beds are the most comfortable I've slept in any hotel and they come with a nespresso machine and free nespresso capsules.

The bar is gorgeous with panoramic views. I highly recommend doing an Austrian wine tasting. They will create a menu based on your specific wine tastes.

Also, in a great location.

If I had one small complaint, it would be that the wifi is painfully slow.

Room Tip: I booked a standard room and when I emailed them to ask for a room away from the elevator they gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed our personalized service so much and that all our Ambassadors contributed to making your stay unforgettable.
I have forwarded your comments about the wifi to our Chief Engineer.
I hope that we can welcome you again soon with us.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#28 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

Property: Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Address: Praterstrasse 1 | Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#11 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Family Hotel in Vienna
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within splendid view of its gothic namesake, St. Stephens Cathedral, the 5 star superior Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom is an emphatically 21st century structure. Echoing the hotel's sleek exteriors, the 182 monochromatic guest rooms, including 26 suites, are decorated in either immaculate white, cool grey or velvety black. On the mezzanine level the hotel offers a business center and a library. For distinctive business or celebratory events you can choose from 8 sun lit meeting rooms for up to 150 people. On the 5th floor guests can enjoy a relaxing massage in our So SPA or work out in our So FIT. Join the local crowd at Das LOFT, the Sofitel Vienna´s superbly stylish rooftop dining & bar retreat; a fete extraordinaire with fantastical interiors by Jean Nouvel and culinary arts from the imagination of Fabian Gunzel, our Chef de Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing