We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly stylish with great service too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Ranked #29 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Brilliantly stylish with great service too!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel for many reasons - style, service, location were all amazing. We booked a black suite which turned out to be better than expected - particularly the bathroom. Breakfast was pricy but of high quality. Love the bar at the top of the hotel which had a great atmosphere - a happening place! Concierge staff were so very helpful and made us fell special. Would stay here again without hesitation!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you loved our Artwork so much, particularly your velvety Black Suite. I will be more than happy to inform our Concierge Ambassadors of your nice words.

We look forward to seeing you soon again with us.

Best regards from Vienna

William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,369
    459
    128
    33
    14
See reviews for
272
981
116
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

we really enjoyed spending 2 nights at the Sofitel in Vienna. The hotel has outsntading staff who are always ready to help you and with great suggestions and tips.
the rooms are comfy and include the always wonderful sofitel beds.
I personally ove the architecture as it gives the hotel a lot of character. And its an easy walk to the city center as well as acess to all sotres of trnasport (bus, underground, etc).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay in our Living Art Work.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom was definitively a great experience. The room, the service, and the Loft (restaurant) on the top floor were definitively excellent. I hope I will be able to come back soon...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1962-Claude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay in our Living Art Work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Top service in a beautifull modern hote. Very stylish rooms, with a great view. Even from your bathtub.:) Superb breakfast with a variety and quality worth more than what you're paying. We also had a great dinner in the restaurant on the top of the hotel. It has a wonderfull atmosphere in the evening. Can just recommend this hotel to everyone who awaits top guality and is not too conservative.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your helpful comment.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our “Living Artwork”.
I will pass on your comments to the breakfast and dinner restaurant Le LOFT, I am sure the Ambassadors will all highly appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Art work.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

After a while I have found a new hotel to stay when in Vienna.
Reception process has been efficient, helpful, and pleasant.
Rooms are a bit over the top "modern" for my taste, but functional, and new
Dinner was great, no problems showing up wihtout reservation, and the food was very good. Great wine list. Bar is hapenning.
Tips: make sure to get a room with a voew

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klanovice65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment.
I am very pleased to read that you found our Artwork hotel as the new place to be in Vienna!
Thank you as well for your kind words about our Ambassadors. I will pass on your comment, as this is the best motivation for them.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the functional and new aspects of the room, as well as our restaurant Le LOFT on the top floor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Art work.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Awesome hotel! Architecture, style and the whole concept is just great! I've been very impressed by the bravery to build up something soo special! We had some issues, but I think it has been startin issues, bc it was just openend a few weeks ago and they've been solved very very generously. The only thing I really would call for are carpet floor in the fancy rooms!!! Plz do so!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TImBrandenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMgt, Geschäftsführer at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and we are taking in consideration your input about the carpet.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the architecture and design of our hotel and that all the issues has been solved to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Living Artwork.
Best regards
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#26 of 360 in Vienna
986 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

Property: Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Address: Praterstrasse 1 | Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#11 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Family Hotel in Vienna
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within splendid view of its gothic namesake, St. Stephens Cathedral, the 5 star superior Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom is an emphatically 21st century structure. Echoing the hotel's sleek exteriors, the 182 monochromatic guest rooms, including 26 suites, are decorated in either immaculate white, cool grey or velvety black. On the mezzanine level the hotel offers a business center and a library. For distinctive business or celebratory events you can choose from 8 sun lit meeting rooms for up to 150 people. On the 5th floor guests can enjoy a relaxing massage in our So SPA or work out in our So FIT. Join the local crowd at Das LOFT, the Sofitel Vienna´s superbly stylish rooftop dining & bar retreat; a fete extraordinaire with fantastical interiors by Jean Nouvel and culinary arts from the imagination of Fabian Gunzel, our Chef de Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing