We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dignified eating next to Kärntnerstrasse”
Review of Huth

Huth
Ranked #49 of 4,151 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dignified eating next to Kärntnerstrasse”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to Huth Weihburggasse, next to Kärntnerstrasse. It was an outdoor seating some 50m away from the restaurant. A dignified and rather quiet place to have lunch with a view onto Kärtnerstrasse. They serve delicious and classical austrian food. Waiters are very professional, decent, calm and not in a hectic rush.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReiseReiseCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    303
    53
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pneb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at this restaurant. A beautiful afternoon sitting outside with very friendly service and good food. We had the sirloin, cordon blue, chicken salad, boiled beef and soups. All were delicious. One of our diners had meatballs which he would not recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Right in the heart of the nightlife,with outdoor seating. We all tried a different Viennese dish to share and everything was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved the food and wine”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Went inside (to avoid the smokers grrrr) and had goats cheese for starters. We asked for this to share and for a wine recommend (Pinot noir). The starter was sublime as was the wine. Main course was liver for me and gnocchi for wifey. Liver was superb, best ive had in years. Gnocchi was very stodgy but as it was meant to be I think. Wine was again outstanding, as it was throughout our stay in fabulous Vienna. Enjoyed the beer also and must say the staff were great and very helpful. Will go back when best there but highly recommend pre concert. Great location also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ajojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
435 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“OK but not outstanding”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good Location Close to Stephansdom, nice traditional place with traditional food. They have also an outdoor seating close to the main Shopping road.

Food is OK, they have tipical Austrian fare. The food quality is good, but not really outstanding.

Service is OK as well, again not outstanding.

The Restaurant was recommended to me by my Hotel, but I was bit disappointed as it did not fully meet my expectations - not bad but not outstanding. Probably you can find better places for traditional food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TandTSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huth also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Huth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing