We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian on the Opernring in Vienna”
Review of I Tricolori

I Tricolori
Ranked #1,361 of 4,234 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian on the Opernring in Vienna”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The food and wine were good and plentiful and were good value for money. The service is good and fairly quick. An easy walk between the Opera and the Hofburg.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank anushena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    64
    24
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend ”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, engaging, attentive staff and excellent value for money. I would not hesitate eating here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank madeinwales76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We just wanted a short walk from Le Meridien and had spotted this place after our disatrous experience at the Museum Cafe. What a good choice. Not very adventurous but the pizzi are cooked in a fire oven and have the thinest and most delicate pastrybread base imaginable. The Capriccosa was delicious and the third party assured us that the linguini and scampi really touched the spot. It is not haute cuisine, but when done well as this was. the Italian main courses always please. Our waiter was in expansive mood and we learned a lot about his world travel experience. The mood was genial and soooo friendly that we forgot we were in Vienna at all. A good laugh as they say and so say all of us!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nBtrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Nice location along the ring, the pizzas are very good (thin crust, fresh ingredients), the wine could be better for such a restaurant, prices reasonable.... would recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alevale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Risotto - great chef”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Went again to this place on Sunday for dinner. It was once again one of the best risottos I have had. After living in Italy for over 15 years I am a good judge of primi piatti. Davide is a wonderful cook and I'm so glad that he came from Sicily to work at this restaurant. Will miss him when we move away from Vienna.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCGirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Tricolori also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to I Tricolori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing