We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Vienna Sightseeing FLEXI Pass
32

Book in advance
from
£44.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kunst Haus Wien. Museum Hundertwasser
from £44.00
More Info
from £984.61
More Info
from £27.01
More Info
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
956
477
134
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
477
134
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temporary exhibition interesting architecture audio guide art mosaics collection insight euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

If you don't know Hundertwasser, be prepared to be amazed! This is my favorite museum (perhaps in the world!) Take off your shoes to walk on the uneven floors for a bit (they shouldn't complain since the artist makes a big deal about this).

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Kangerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Maybe even more interesting than the art, Hundertwasser Museum in Kunsthaus Wien shows what a fantastic architect he was. Not a straight line in the whole house! Beautiful little restaurant as well.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank ulla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

You do not need more than 2 hours to see the exhibition but it will be time well spent in Vienna. We were sick of museums and palaces on our round trip of Europe so were glad that we decided to see the spectacular work of Freidensreich Hundertwssser. He was an extraordinary artist and architect, whose influence reached well beyond the canvas. There are colorful models of his vision for housing and villages, and a short feature film of his life and work.

The building is part of the exhibition and you can take photos, but not in the gallery itself. I liked Hundertwssser's philosophy of peace and underlying connection to nature. This is why the attraction is not just another museum. We caught a ride share (Uber) to the museum for around €4. I am not sure about public transport as Vienna public transport is not uploaded yet to Google Maps. Don't forget the thumbs up below if my review helps.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank williamsN3015EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We wandered over to Kunst Haus to look at the interesting architecture. We didn't go inside but it's definitely an interesting place to go and see some different and unique buildings if that's your thing. It reminded me a little of the Gaudi designs in Barcelona, but much more modern.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank helloimhatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was in there for 1-2 hours with my friends. We spend most of our time at cafe. Cafe has really good ambiance. Also the building has interesting design. I was surprised with little hills in the shop and the hall. Even if you're not interested in art, you should see this place and enjoy you beer in cafe.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank candostd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews