We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Domizi(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Stephan(Vienna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Royal(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaerntnerhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lamee(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
440
147
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
147
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium bartraditional roommaisonette roommozart museummozart's houseperfect locationoldest hotelcharming hotelstephen's cathedraltraditional hotela stones throwloved this hotelfour nightshuge bathroommajor sitessmall hotelfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited Vienna for the tenth time in 25 years and delightedly found our way back to the Hotel Konig von Ungarn. The hotel retains the charm we first found there, with an efficient and friendly front desk, comfortable and clean rooms, and the best location in Vienna! The hotel lobby is an exceptional place, both intimate and unusual. The breakfasts are generous. the access to sites and restaurants excellent. What a joy to find the standard maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The comments below cover pretty much everything about the hotel and its location. It is full of character, in the public areas and the bedrooms, all very clean, and the breakfast is extensive and excellent. Our thanks to Michael on the desk, who has been there since 1988, we understand, for his excellent guidance and sense of humour. The recommended car parking seemed secure and only 200-300 yards away. There is a wide range of sight-seeing, eating and transport alternatives very close. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoesBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltraud R, Reservation Manager at Hotel Konig Von Ungarn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comment! Such comments motivates our whole team to go on with that spirit and efforts to make all our guest feel very well at our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I chose this hotel because of all the positive reviews on tripadvisor and I was not disappointed at al! I received a huge and wonderful room, with an even bigger bathroom. The room was very clean and the beds really comfortable. THe breakfast covers every taste! Also, the hotel has an amazing inner bar area with trees and glass roof. The location of the hotel is excellent: 1 min away from Stephansplatz! Also, other attractions can be reached by foot in no time. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 12 is wonderful and huge!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RalJlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and had a very large beautiful room with a view of the atrium. The location in the heart of old town gave us the feeling of the antiquities around us that we wanted and gave us easy access for walking everywhere to see the sites. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were great.

Room Tip: A king size bed was welcome.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hotel König Von Ungarn is without any doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It has got an excellent location, feels genuine and is absolutely charming. The service was good and friendly at all times, and the cleaning perfect. Our room (no. 201) was big, with nice light "Nordic style" furniture. The bed was too hard, as usual in "Southern Europe", but good enough. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. The street outside is not heavily trafficed and the windows reduced all sounds from it. A well working air condition in the room was great to have. (Only minus were some problems with the WiFi in the room one of the four days).
We spent some time each evening in the charming in-door oasis. What a great place to relax!
The breakfast buffet was very good, with excellent service and a variety of warm and cold food. The omelettes was made to order and should not be missed!
The location couldn't be better. Very short distance to several good restaurants, and only five minutes from Stefanzplatz and the subway.
We really recommend this hotel, and will of course sstay here if we visit Vienna in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. They seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews