We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel vienna style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
Ranked #93 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel vienna style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, wonderful experience. The room is small but it is because a renovated old building and it is very clean. The staffs are nice and the service is wonderful. The location is superb. However, do avoid the attic room because the elevator only reach to certain floor then you will have to use stairs to the upper floor. Overall it was great. We will stay there again definitely.

Room Tip: avoid attic room. which 3xx - 3xx it is not 3rd floor. you will have to use stairs as the elevator o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Aji L.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Grandhotel Biedermeier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    502
    142
    24
    9
See reviews for
143
458
71
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Didn't know when I booked the hotel, but there is a free 2-hour walking tour every Saturday, nice benefit (it starts from the Mercure near Schwedenplatz). Great location, near Landstrasse train/metro station. The staff seemed VERY eager to be helpful. Only drawback: if windows are open there is a lot of noise from people dragging rolling suitcases along cobblestone alley; also noise from nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Koralla35,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Grandhotel Biedermeier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We did have a bit of trouble finding the car park but once we were in the hotel, the staff were helpful, the room was nice really clean, coffee maker, comfy bed, extra bedding if you get chilly. Breakfast was really good. Overall a good centrally based hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallHunnybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Traveller,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Grandhotel Biedermeier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga
Level Contributor
197 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Mercure Grand Hôtel Biedermeier Wien is located in a quiet area 1 minute walk to main shopping street. The city center is at walking distance about 10/15 minutes.

The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained well decorated, with a TV set, mini bar and Wi-Fi connection.
They also offer coffee and tea making facility.
In the Lobby you can find a computer with printer for customers use.
Breakfast is very good with fresh fruit salad, cheeses, pastries, mueslis, fresh juices, yoghurt, and hot food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreagartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Andrea Gartner,

Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed and positive review about your stay. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest. It is a great pleasure to receive this kind of feedback, please be assured that I will share your comments with the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Benjamin Kuhn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Staff helpful. Loved the private little walk leading to the entrance. Like leaving the busy world and entering your own. Room was small - but typically European. Immaculate. Noisy at night - don't stay over the restaurant/outside dining area. Wish it had breakfast - and would stay elsewhere next time for that reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amigolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wien Grand Hotel Biedermeier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Benjamin Kuhn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was a great choice, we really liked it. The location is perfect, and it's really quiet at night. Great service & staff. The only thing that was bothering us, it's the fact that the breakfast was not included. Overall, we were nicely surprised by that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Chloe S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wien Grandhotel Biedermeier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#132 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#119 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien

Property: Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Family Hotel in Vienna
#67 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#74 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien is a superior 4 star hotel in typical Biedermeier style, offering 198 rooms and suites. 1500 M from the city centre and St Stephens cathedral, the hotel is located in a quiet, heritage style Biedermeier arcade. 300 M away, you will find the subway and train stations as well as bus and tram stops. 16 Km from the airport. The hotel offers a cafe restaurant, hotel bar and the rustic Weissgerberstube pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing