We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
Ranked #101 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is well positioned in a very central part of the city, being only about 10 minutes walk from Wien Mitte - The Mall where you can find the CAT City Airport Train. This gets you to and from Vienna Airport in 16 minutes and 12 Euros single, 19 Euros return.

There are shops, cinemas, market and restaurants all around. Even Stephansdom is only about 15 minutes walk away.

The rooms are clean and the breakfast is exceptionally good. Even Wifi is free. If you are English the choices on television are extremely limited - BBC World News and Sky News. How boring. The hotel is however recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pisces232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Pisces232,

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with the Trip advisor community. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. At Mercure we work very hard in order to provide outstanding service and it makes us proud that we were able to impress you.

I will share your review with the team as it will serve as encouragement for the future.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Alles hat perfekt funktioniert, von Reservierung, direkt bei Hotel, Garage, Rezeption, zimmer Qualität, Flurstück, Sauberkeit und preis Leistung Verhältnis. Sehr gut! Stadtmitte ist in 15-20 Minuten Zu fuß erreichbar. Ideal für paare, romantisches Abendessen und Wien Besichtigungen…
One of the hotels I highly recommend for Vienna visits. Everything excellent starting with direct reservation, reception, hospitality and friendliness of personnel, hotel cleanliness, buffet quality and location. Very classy and romantic only a few minutes away from St. Stephan church Vienna’s city center. Believe the center with its beautiful pedestrian zone is about 20 minute walk from the hotel...

Room Tip: Mit Sicht zu Garage/Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrians_Quests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Adi the Explorer,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Wien Grand Hotel Biedermeier.

Über Ihre durchwegs lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung.
Ihre Anmerkungen werde ich gerne mit meinen Mitarbeitern teilen um die Qualität in Zukunft weiter zu steigern.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Benjamin Kuhn
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite, it was beautiful and very authentic Viennese hotel on a private cobbled street but in a perfect location for the newly built shopping mall, Stad park and the wonderful buildings of the main city. The staff were very helpful and aimed to please and help in any way they could. I will definitely stay here again and fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Ja m,

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with the Trip advisor community. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. At Mercure we work very hard in order to provide outstanding service and it makes us proud that we were able to impress you. I will share your review with the team as it will serve as encouragement for the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there after 10days in Italy, hotel was the best. Got big graat room, service staff very helpfull. Breakfast superb, a lot of choices. I would like to have simillar hotel standard in Italy (stayed in 4s hotels and this is far better). Walking distance to city center and if you are cimming by car they have parking garage 19euros. For sure recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylwia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Sylwia M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the good location of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With all our best wishes and have a great time!

Benjamin Kuhn
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location , just a short walk to the old city and very close to two train stations, including the airport express train .The rooms are varied and full of character as is the whole hotel . Hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. A great breakfast selection including Gluten Free and Lactose free options. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Denhop,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. It is always a pleasure for the entire team to receive such positive feed back. Thank you again for sharing this with the tripadvisor community and with us.

Have a nice spring time and all the best from Vienna!

Benjamin Kuhn
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank man0haran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We just loved this hotel, situated in a great location , just mins from the city centre, nestled into a quiet cobbled courtyard. This is a well maintained and cared for hotel. I must say the staff at reception were the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Genuinely friendly and incredibly obliging not to mention professional. Our room was a good size, beautifully decorated and spotless.
Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of foods to choose from. I particularly enjoyed the selection of fruit salad.
In the evenings, after our days excursions ,we would sit outside in the courtyard to have a few drinks which was so peaceful and relaxing. I was able to avail of the wonderful beauty salon and Austrian restaurant right across the yard which was a great connivence to us.
Anyone would genuinely find it hard to fault this little gem of a hotel and I would without any doubt love to book this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Karen2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Biedermeier, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Karen 2306,


Thank you for sharing your positive impressions with the Trip advisor community. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. At Mercure we work very hard in order to provide outstanding service and it makes us proud that we were able to impress you. I will share your review with the team as it will serve as encouragement for the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Kuhn
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#42 of 359 in Vienna
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#117 of 359 in Vienna
1,516 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#135 of 359 in Vienna
1,021 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#35 of 359 in Vienna
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien

Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Family Hotel in Vienna
#67 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#74 Business Hotel in Vienna
#74 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien is a superior 4 star hotel in typical Biedermeier style, offering 198 rooms and suites. 1500 M from the city centre and St Stephens cathedral, the hotel is located in a quiet, heritage style Biedermeier arcade. 300 M away, you will find the subway and train stations as well as bus and tram stops. 16 Km from the airport. The hotel offers a cafe restaurant, hotel bar and the rustic Weissgerberstube pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing