We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Park if you have time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stadtpark

Stadtpark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.00*
and up
Small Group 3-hour History Tour of Vienna Art Nouveau: Otto Wagner and the City...
Ranked #41 of 556 things to do in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This bucolic city park, the highlight of which is a gilded statue of musician Johann Strauss in its center, was established in 1862.
Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park if you have time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a great place to take a stroll if you have extra time and want to see more than the usual tourist sites. The park is a nice way to get away from the busy city, even though there are lots of people in the park. The flowers and trees are lovely and don't forget to look at the monuments of Johann Strauß, Franz Schubert, and others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    399
    99
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a morning to explore this beautiful park. A very hot day , so it was nice to walk through the shady gardens. Luckily the sprinklers were a nice relief to walk through & cool off. The statues were amazing. If you have the time, walk through.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joolesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great little parks for the children to play in. A place to find the ducks. Nice place to meandering. Excellent place to grab a bite to eat or experience fine dining

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,180 reviews
384 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“Lovely Stroll in Central Vienna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We decided to enjoy a morning stroll in the park and take in the lovely flowers and variety of statues. The many homeless people are harmless and did not interfere with our visit (just like parks all over the world). A throng of tourists were hanging out near the Strauss statue but the other statues were lonely and perfect for photo taking. The park is close to the many old town tourist sites so do make a plan to check it out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice & Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Mercure Hotel nearby during our visit to Vienna, so we passed the park frequently on our way to & from the Inner Ring. We stopped a few times to just sit and relax in the park. It's quite a lovely park. Nice scenery and flowers with a good pond to sit around and watch the ducks. We enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stadtpark also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
 

Been to Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing