We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #20 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

À great joy to have stayed there .
Excellent location. Stylish hotel. Staff very much guest orientated. They do everything to make you feel at home. My suitcase went lost and the utmost was done to follow it up so I did not have to bother about it.
Thanks to them all. Looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear 'Louis A'

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your Review which you posted on Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to read about your great stay experience here at the Hotel Bristol - I am especially grateful for your kind and positive Feedback about my associates and the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,
Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Benedict was our first impression of this wonderful hotel. He was kind and offered great information on the city. Concierge did a wonderful job on restaurant recommendations and booking a day trip to Budapest. Housekeeping was always friendly when we saw them in the hallways. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect location for sightseeing and public transportation in this very walkable city. Check out the Billa grocery store located nearby; its great for souvenirs for your foodie friends!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear 'Serena A'

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments and especially your accolades for my associates. It makes us very proud to receive such great recognition from our most esteemed guests. Please visit us soon again.
Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'm a bit late with this review as I stayed here a couple of years back but just wanted to say that the experience was excellent, the location could not be more convenient for the centre of the city and the atmosphere very old world Viennese which is just what I wanted rather than some bland international place that could be anywhere on earth. Expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear 'rc51'

Thank you very much for your Review which you posted on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel is just opposite the Opernhaus, in the very center of town: all sights and shopping in walking distance. The hotel is very old fashioned with a lot of tradition, each room and junior suite very old style with charm and a lot of space. The staff just old fashioned friendly with style as well. The health club on the top floor with a view to Opera and Ring Strasse alone worth the stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: junior suite facing the opera house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear 'gary w'

Thank you for your Review which you posted on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Also I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we are unveiling new and completely restored Areas in the Hotel - as early as December - a new Restaurant / Lounge will be open for the guests and also our bar and check in area have been totally refurbished - I am also very happy to inform you that we have completely new contemporary suites which are located on the Mezzanine floor. The Hotel is transforming to become a modern classic - we keep our tradition but add a twist of modernity to it and evolve the product constantly to meet modern day traveler’s expectations. Please visit us soon again to find out about the new Areas! Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was truly wonderful. Our standard room was more like a suite with walk in closet and sitting area. The step out balcony had lovely views of the city and the decor was reflective of the grandeur of the opera house next door.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LotsaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Early check in was allowed which is appreciated.

Room is really very old and not well maintained or too old to be properly maintained except marble in bathroom. Although i got an upgrade from SPG privilege, I could not enjoy at all.

The location is good in the middle of city and easy for all types of transportation.

Breakfast was packed in a function space as restaurant was under renovation. The table was not available and had too wait. Service is like a practice and trainers always overlooked or acted as big bosses.

The bell man seems to be helpful but in fact work with some taxi driver. He tried to make sure about our departure time and he got a taxi waiting instead of many taxi on queue in front. Finally the taxi force to charge 50 Euro even the meter showed 29. The bell man confirmed the taxi fee is not more than 40 Euro.

All product and service is not in any aspect shown on web site or directory of The Luxury Collection. - very upsetting

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncensoredLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear 'UnsensoredLips'

Thank you for your review which you posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate our guests' feedback as it helps us to improve our services. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you had hoped for. While we keep a strong focus on the breakfast quality in our temporary restaurant the experience is going to improve significantly once the new Restaurant will be open (in about a months’ time). Regarding the taxi I would like to talk to you in more detail and would therefore suggest that we take this offline as I need to get more details from you regarding this. You can contact me under: Gerald.Krischek@starwoodhotels.com - kindly send me a note so that I can follow up with you on this. Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I adore this hotel....belle epoque... staff fabulous... room large and nicely furnished.. beds very comfortable, bathrooms in amazing marble. Location uber central.... and one can smoke in the bar.... ahhhh Before you non smokers start getting miserable.... you can have a smoke free Europe or stay at another place... its sublime here... And in contrary to a review below... I'm a business man and had no problems here at all...

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace or balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#16 of 359 in Vienna
1,226 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,600 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 359 in Vienna
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £186 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing