We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel with best location in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #19 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Historic hotel with best location in Vienna”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Bristol is located right opposite of the opera and is one of the top hotels in Vienna. We stayed in the Caruso suite, which was an amazing one with a large living room in beautiful blue color and direct view of the opera. Don't miss to ask the friendly staff to show you the Prince of Wales suite, which is over 200 sqm and one of the largest suites in Europe (Michael Jackson and other famous people stayed there).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkM_Koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 'MarlM_Koeln'

Thank you for your review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your suite. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    313
    74
    37
    21
See reviews for
228
632
104
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awesome, the hotel is over 100 years old. We treated treated like royalty. Everything about this hotel is great. Down to detail. Our butler was fabulous. Some of the best customer services we experienced in Europe!!! The room key is unique and lots of fun...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 'MAB430'

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you repeatedly visited our property and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for commenting on our services and facilities. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Gerald Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here on two occasions - recently, and back in 2004. The building is a classic, late 19th century building which is in very nice condition with all modern comforts yet retaining the charm and character of the past. Rooms are large, beds comfortable and service is extremely good. Outstanding breakfast, high quality wifi and a small, but suitable gym/fitness center. Location is perfect - walking distance to all of the key sites and shopping.
If you have a car, opt for public parking garage 1 block away which is 1/3 the cost of hotel valet. This is a great option for Vienna, especially if you can get a decent rate and want to experience the charm of historic Vienna - and HIGHLY recommend this for SPG Gold/Platinum members as you'll likely receive an upgrade - the suites are AWESOME here and this hotel is much better overall than Le Meridien.

Room Tip: if you're an SPG member or want to splurge, go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good size rooms, fantastic service and most of all - a perfect location right next to the "ring". Get a room with the side view of the main street as that has the perfect view. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in June, 2014, and it would be hard to imagine a better hotel experience.
The staff is professional and friendly, and there is an old-world charm and elegance here that envelope you.

For what is worth, we stayed in the Puccini Suite, which was beautifully appointed and offered superb views of the opera.

The location of the hotel itself really can't be beat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 'Jonathan V'

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for leaving your recommendation of our Hotel to other travelers. We hope that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. It is right in the middle of everything. the service is excellent and the management very helpful. As a Starwood Platinum member I was upgraded to a very nice corner suite. The housekeeping staff and room service were very quick. This is a top notch hotel in a top notch city.

Room Tip: The rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 'HowardF'

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that we delivered you as one of our most esteemed SPG Platinum members a memorable 'Bristol experience'. It goes without saying that we would be very much delighted to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a great hotel. It takes alot for a hotel to impress me and this one did. I am SPG Platinum and stay 100 nights a year in a hotel. This was magnificent and a great price. You are treated like royalty and the rooms are beautiful You are right in Viennna and the room makes you feel it. You can walk to the sights from the hotel and a short trin ride to the airport. The staff was grear and made us feel very welcome. I will return to Vienna to stay at theis hotel. Other hotels should follow this hotel in customer service.

Room Tip: A great staff will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefaud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 'mikefaud1'

Thank you for your Review which you left on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thanks for commenting so nicely about my staff and our Services. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gerald Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,662 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 360 in Vienna
846 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#17 of 360 in Vienna
1,129 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#28 of 360 in Vienna
1,121 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Property: Hotel Bristol Vienna
Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing