We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #161 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    692
    318
    71
    33
See reviews for
233
607
213
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel provided just what I needed for a short weekend in Vienna.
As I was travelling alone I didn't need any frills or extras that you get in other hotels.
I wanted a nice comfortable double bed - I got that.
Wifi - Free wifi in the room with no drop in connection.
Shower, TV and most of all somewhere nice and clean in a good location.

This provided everything I needed at a great price. The check in was a breeze with multilingual check in staff who also provided me with a map of the city.
I didn't try breakfast so I couldn't comment but there's plenty of places at the nearby Praterstern station, with great connections around the city on the U-bahn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurkingOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel is not so easy to find, so I recommend using a GPS. The location is interesting with an U-bahn station so close that you are just 2-3 stations away from the "heart" of Vienna-the Stephanskirche. We just loved the parking space in front of the hotel-I didn't imagine that parking in Vienna could be so easy.

The room was clean, bright, modern, I loved the LED lights under the walls. Breakfast was good and nice, if you stay in the hotel for many night it could be a bit boring, there is not so much different food to choose.

I missed only a hairdryer and a wardrobe or some shelves for the clothes. The staff was ok and the hotel as a buiding is ok.

I recommend visiting Donauinsel and Donaupark on foot-you will se why.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed there fot three days and we were very satisfied with the stay! The room was quite big and clean. Breakfast was great too.

Location and parking is top. There were parking spaces just in front of the entrance, so you don't have to carry your luggage for too long.

Elevator was fast and noble, you have to put your room card in a slot and the elevator takes you there.

Staff is very helpfull.

Like I said for that price you get what you pay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Šuligoj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant they went out of their way to help every guest at the hotel.The hotel is close to two metro stations and close to the city center ( only two stops by metro).

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We checked-in by the evening and the staff was good. The room was clean and the staff also helped with the directions. Overall a good experience. They also stored our luggage. Overall a god value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank amitmail85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Ibis Budget is modest and modern for the price!… : in depth review and tips below:

ibis budget Wien Messe, Lasallestr. 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria

I visited this hotel for three nights while interrailing in September 2013.

Our original package (was for a double room and bathroom). The hotel is a three star hotel. There is no tourist tax in Vienna (Wien) during the time of is review.

We walked a short distance (5-10 minutes) from Wien Praterstern rail (it also has a metro line) station to the hotel - straight forward route via Lasalle street.

The hotel entrance is next door to it's more expensive brother - so make sure you walk into the right one and avoid the embarrassment!. Inside, there is a lift available to reach higher levels.

We were in room 1007 (highest floor). We had a good view over Vienna - next door's hotel is blocking part of the view, but it was a decent view at least.. (of adjacent rooftop and part of the city)

Nevertheless, we arrived prior to typical check in times and reception (Martin if I recall correctly) allowed us to check in early (as they had rooms available and I questioned this possibility as I knew what time my train was due to arrive in Vienna). The reception was helpful and provided us information on the hotel and guidance and tips to reach the tourist attractions (such as the old town, Belverede Palace, Schrobunn Place, Staatsoper Opera Theatre etc). Guidance and tips included directions and recommended public transport to the attractions and a free tourist map. We were also recommended a restaurant (Gaushaus) around the corner which served authentic Austrian food at good prices and portions (check out review for more info)! There is also a kebab and pizza shop nearby on one of the side streets opposite the road heading east (away from the station). A kebab costed around €3 and fries €2.50.

There were no complimentary drinks available in the room upon arrival. There was no porter service. We were not shown to our rooms.

Room 1007 had: a double bed; tv; air con, lights; wardrobe; modern bedside area; wall mounted table and two stools and a separating bathroom which had a toilet. There was a shower in the main room with the bed (with no complimentary toiletries); towels (there was no hair dryer). See photos for an idea of the room.

The room was was clean, very modern and the decor matching the hotel's theme. The room had a cheap feeling, but with a modern styling and facade which hides this fact.

Breakfast was available, but we cannot comment as we did not have it. However, it costs €6 per person and comprises of croissants, cereal, fruit, salami, bread, cheese, tea and coffee from what I saw briefly and recall. There are bakeries next door (Anker) and at Praterstern underground metro station if you want cheaper eats. We could not find any supermarkets in close vicinity of the area. However, there are plenty of Spars and mini marts within Vienna to stock up on water and drink etc.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep. The whole hotel room was clean.

There is free Internet in all areas. We had no problems with the connection.

The hotel is conveniently located east of the city and is 5-10 minutes walk away from Praterstern Metro station. We bought a Vienna tourist card from hotel reception for €19.99 euros per person for 72 hours. It provides up to 20% discount on 200+ attractions and allows 3 days of travel on the bus, metro and trams. Ringway tram tours are not included but is discounted. Tram number 1 follows a similar route though and nearly circles the old historic town area.

Basically the hotel is within walking distance from the metro which can lead to local attractions and clubs. E.g. It was approx 3 stops to St Stephen's Catheral and 5 to the Staatsoper Theatre.

The price for this hotel is fairly reasonable (similar price to a Premier Inn in the UK - cost us £50 ish per night. Definitely value for money for the quality, space and comfort of the room in Vienna - which is particularly expensive.

Overall, the staff, comfort and location was good. If I had to come back to Vienna, I would consider to come back to this hotel for sure if I was on a budget… Otherwise I would look for something more luxurious if richer...

Food = N/A (breakfast option is available)
Service = 10/10
Atmosphere = 8/10
Value for Money = 9/10
Sleep Quality = 8/10
Rooms = 8/10
Location = 9/10
Cleanliness = 10/10
Overall = 8/10

Twitter: @hanstar007 - Scouse BBC (British Born Chinese!) Civil Engineer interested in anything funny, useful, photos, places, tech & food! Pro at: badminton, footy & snowboarding ;p
United Kingdom ·

Room Tip: Room 1007 is high up and quiet. Views are not the best but okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hanstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Hanstar007!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our product and the services from our staff. Thank you for recommending the IBIS budget Wien Messe and we look forward to welcome you again, when travel plans bring you back to Vienna.

Best regards

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#140 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#107 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#71 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Property: ibis budget Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing