We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #158 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
A TripAdvisor Member
“Value for money”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good place to stay in Wien if you do not want to spent a lot of money. Very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms, very good free wi-fi, private parking. Near to metro station and Pratera! I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    719
    336
    73
    35
See reviews for
238
632
216
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was a great basic to keep in mind during a trip to Vienna. Being there on business at the UN made it a natural choice given it was 10 minutes door to door taking the subway system. It has all the basic amenities you expect and many that you don't. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are very clean. If you need super fast internet, probably not a good place to stay. But the staff there is super friendly and efficient. I had a few special requests that were provided and met with a smile and extremely quickly. For my next visit to the UN I will definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaExpatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here overnight during a recent tour of the region. The hotel is situated within a 8 min walk of the River which we used for a Hydrofoil trip into Slovakia. Also within a short walk of the hotel is above and below ground rail services for easy access to Vienna Centre.

The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Our open-plan room (with tinted glass shower!) was modern if somewhat minimalistic, however everything you need for an overnight stay was present. In the morning we opted for the 6 Euro buffet-style breakfast, which was pleasant with enough choice for most tastes.

If we need to stay in the area gain, and need an overnight place to stay, we would definitely stay here again. However, if you are after luxury or extravagance you may like to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for A/C and a room that does not face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukAmericanTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
282 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've never stayed at a youth hostel, but I can easily imagine youth hostels being very similar to this hotel. The rooms are very basic and uninviting. The location is only interesting if you are attending a trade show or embarking/disembarking from the nearby harbor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourGuide-KEVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#143 of 360 in Vienna
1,209 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 360 in Vienna
879 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Property: ibis budget Wien Messe
Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing