We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Altough it was budget, it was below Ibis standards...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Wien Messe
Ranked #163 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As a start; when you book a budget hotel you can't expact luxury. You just expact a basic room, with basic sanitairy and a basic grade of service. Unfortunatly, the reality was below our expactations.

The staff wasn't very helpful at the check in. When I asked information about the parking i didn't understood what she said so i asked her again the same question, mentioning that I didn't understood her first answer. She reacted very agitated in both verbal and non verbal ways making no impression that I could ask for anything more.

So we entered our room, wich had a lot of dust beneath our bed. There were some 'slipstreams' in the toilet, produced by one of the earlier guests. The beds were so uncomfortable that me and my friend had serious back pains in the morning. The toilet and shower offering a lack of privacy and the room hasn't been seriously cleaned during our 2 night stay. When I wanted to check out, the girl at the desk was on the phone. When she saw me she turned her head away, pointing at my card to leave it at the desk. I wanted to complain about the room, but when she finishes her phonecall she walked away. This was our first Ibis Budget experience and it Seems to be the last one. We are used to sleep in cheap accommodations, but mostly you enter a clean room and you are helped by friendly and helpful staff. We very dissapointed by this standard of comfort and hospitality at Ibis budget!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartvanDrunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that the performance of the room did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincerest apology.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

Nevertheless we do hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Vienne and welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you are looking for something new, that's the place. Rooms are simple but clean and good. Hotel employees are adorable!
It is not in the center... You have to take the metro to go there... We bought a 3 day pass and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenataTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay in our hotel.


ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

Best regards
Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is like a typical ibis budget hotel in that it is situated at a decent place, easy access by public transport, neat and clean and the staff is good. This was our first Ibis budget experience and we were very happy with it. The nearest metro stations are just 200 meter away and from there you can reach to any part of the city easily. You can also walk to the places like Stephansplatz from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikasdhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were at a Robbie Williams concert in Vienna and the room was in excellent condition, clean, nice. Equipped with its own shower, toilet and TV. We spent a night. Bought breakfast in advance online. It was buffet style with an extraordinary variety.
Would definitely recommend it for short stay (visiting the city, business trip)

Room Tip: View wasn't great, but didn't care for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2rist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we stayed for 3 nights . the rooms were small sans furniture. shower was open. toilet had no lock. minimal things were provided. no idea about the breakfast because we did not have from the hotel.if you are looking to just sleep and spend the day sightseeing this might be enough. close to Prater and subway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sudheer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on 28/07 to 30/7 2014. The place was clean and near to a train station (3 to 5 min walk). Also near to Prater (amusement park 5 to 10 min walk). Further it only 3 train station to the old town, got free wifi too. However do note the room are very simple without any furniture except e bed and two plastic chairs, plus the shower is in the rm without any separate walls, mean you can see ur parter bath ;)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ranwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ibis budget is a new, modern, cheap hotel in Vienna.
If you are on a budget, it's excellent. Rooms are good, the shower is a bit interesting, being in the room, so if you are travelling with friends it might be a bit awkward going for a shower, but it's ok for couples.

Selection at breakfast wasn't really that large, so I can't say that it's a really good breakfast, but the food that was there was good and I wasn't hungry in the end.

Also, you don't get shampoo in the shower, only hand soap. Towels are provided.

If you are after better rooms, I suggest you go to Ibis which is next door.
Parking in the garage costs 16 EUR per day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at ibis budget Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Ibis Budget Wien Messe Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at Ibis Budget Wien Messe.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hatem HAMDI
General Manager
Ibis Budget Wien Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#138 of 359 in Vienna
1,286 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#94 of 359 in Vienna
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#276 of 359 in Vienna
86 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Wien Messe

Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Wien Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etap Hotel Wien Messe - the smart choice for both business and leisure travellers! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 2 people ond 1 child, with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV, all at an affordable price. And in the morning, help yourself to our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis budget Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing