We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Suzanne
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$656
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
424
290
58
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
290
58
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housegreat locationhalf blockyogurtsmall kitchenbreakfast roomapartment buildingstate operaboiled eggsfirst floorwould definitely stay here againwalked everywheresingle bedcentral viennathe heart of the cityhofburg palacestaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent four nights at the Pension Suzanne. The room was very clean and spacious, with a kitchenette and king size bed. Old style décor, but with all of the modern conveniences.

Our compliments to Michael and the rest of the hotel staff for making our stay a most enjoyable one. Good breakfasts, fine amenities, and a great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking time and send a review to tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enyoyed your time with us and that you were so happy with our location, our staff and our rooms. Hope to welcome you again when you come to vienna next time.
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Pension Suzanne for three nights.
Our flight was delayed by an hour and a half.
We had booked a cab to take us to the Pension and sure enough----
Mr.Stolz was there to pick us up AND Michael the manager was still there to welcome us and show us to our room.
Our room was great, quiet and nicely decorated.
The breakfasts were fine.
The location was superb.
We walked everywhere.
Would definitely recommend this pension

Joyce and Lloyed

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetireeKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time to write a comment that you were very happy and satisfied with our location, the room and the brekafast.
It was a pleasure for us to accomodate you and to be your host.
Michael, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I just returned from a wonderful 2 week trip to Austria, Germany, Italy and Hungary. My group was fortunate to have spent 4 outstanding nights in Vienna at Pension Suzanne. It is hard to conceive of a more central location as the Opera was a 3 minute walk and St. Stephens Cathedral was a mere 10 minute stroll down the Kaerntnerstrasse.

The entire staff went out of their way to help us with our trips and sightseeing in and around beautiful Vienna. The rooms were decorated in old Viennese style and the beds were the most comfortable I can recall in my many years spent in Europe. The breakfast is typically continental with a great variety of choices from breads, cakes, fruit and cereal. The coffee was just what the doctor ordered to start another day of viewing the city of the Habsburgs.

I would unhesitatingly recommend anyone to stay in this cozy gem in the heart of Vienna. I plan on bringing future groups when I return to Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_strafinger, Inhaber at Pension Suzanne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a very positive feed back about our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to accomdate you and to hear that you loved our breakfast, the location and the beds with the matresses. We are also happy, that you want ot stay with us again when you return to vienna - so long and all the best.
Michael, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We chose this bed and breakfast based on Rick Steve's recommendation and also based on close proximity to the sites that we wished to visit. Our room was in a second building from the reception area and breakfast room and had a kitchenette which we didn't use other than the refrigerator. The kitchenette had cooking and eating utensils. table and four barstools. The sleeping area was set up with two twin beds and one larger bed, an armoire, dresser, two end tables, an upholstered chair, coffee table and I believe some other furniture. All this furniture completely filled the room and made it difficult to maneuver around comfortably, we had to move the furniture out into the entry way, even then we were limited in space. We did not think to request that some furniture be removed. The toilet was in one room and the sink and the shower in a separate room, both were clean and well maintained although the toilet room did smell of urine. The breakfast provided was very ample consisting of various breads, pastries, yogurt, granola, cheeses and meats, there was some fresh fruit i.e. apples and oranges (some of which were moldy!!). The young lady (I don't remember her name) providing the coffee and resupplying the buffet was very polite and friendly. The owners were cool and distant, we spoke with Michael re: obtaining a second fan as the room was too warm and after that he avoided speaking to us for the remainder of our four day stay unless we spoke to him we barely received a nod and that was only if we actually made eye contact with him, although he spoke with other guests. Suzanne was also aloof, although we only saw her briefly on two occasions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLAF5841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located right in the center of Vienna, around the corner from the Opera, very convenient to all tourist sights. I really do not know if it is possible to be any closer. I walked pretty much everywhere. The rooms are tastefully decorated - like an antique doll house. Breakfast was good, and owners very hospitable. The room was on a smaller side, but still spacious enough, and the bed was comfortable. The building has an elevator (you still have to walk several steps to reach it). The only minor inconvenience I had is that my room ran out of hot water right in the middle of me shampooing my head, but still it was just a minor accident, which only happened once. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank gerdatugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews