We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Ibis Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #112 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Ibis Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have been staying in the Ibis Hotels long ago, but this was the first one that I felt that was below my expectations.

Very old building in which only the lobby is renovated. Everything else is like 40 years old.

Since it is a Ibis Hotel, you can't expect much, just the basics and for me thats Ok, but for instance, the TV in the room is too old, the beds are not comfortable and the bathroom is tiny.

On the other hand, the staff was nice and helped me with any question I had.

The location is good, In a 10 minute walk you have the westbahnhof station and the metro lines which takes you to Alexanderplatz in 12-15 minutes max.

Would recommend only for the price. Not a good Ibis hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    1,004
    306
    58
    19
See reviews for
402
681
270
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in this Hotel from the 22nd December 2013 till the 3rd January 2014. The food was excellent , the staff was very helpful, the accommodation was brilliant apart from being 5 minutes from an underground station and a shopping street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good Spacious Room (we had family room for 3). Good Service at the counter. Good Breakfast with plenty of options. Good locality to access via very close underground station to go to all tourist sites. Very close to main shopping area. Ahhh!!! Excellent view of city from hotel window. Vienna is a must-see for the pre-Christmas season.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davwhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hello, despite staying in this hotel for only one night (a week before Christmas, 2013.), it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Front desk personel were so charming and helpful explaining us the way around Wien. But the location of the hotel is brilliant. It is 2-3 minutes away from the busy and one of the most important shopping streets in Wien, also it's just across the road from the bus and tram station. The hotel was very clean. When we entered our room for the first time, it was very warm, the bathroom was quite big for a 3-star service, it had hair dryer, glasses for water and several towels. One thing I noticed right away was that the shower was amazingly spotless, like it was never used before. Excellent!! Our beds were very comfortable, perhaps the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on and what is the most important to me - sheets, pillows and blankets were really clean and white. The room was also big enough for our luggage, with a little TV with many foreign channels, desk, phone, chairs and huge window. In the morning we went down for a lovely breakfast buffet that I heartly recommend - serving cerial, eggs, ham, cheese, joghurt, juices, coffee, fruit etc. One more thing I loved about this hotel was that it provides free wi-fi all over the place, just connect and go for free for as long as you stay! It is an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SintraRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Everything was great.Breakfast is rich and the staff is hospitable.
The room although does not offers full privacy in the matter of sound proofness, are warm and the air temperature can be adjusted easely by means of the thermostat knob.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We traveled from Prague, Wien, and Budapest.
Booked Ibis hotel for each destination. The staff of Ibis “Wien Mariahilf” is the worst and disappoint us so much. His name is Bernhard Moller, who is rude and arrogance. He clearly discriminates against Chinese or Asian maybe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
After reading your comments, we were very disappointed, that you had the feeling of being treated like you described.
This of course, is not the way how we treat our guests. Please rest assured, that we will immediately talk to our staff member.
Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and it is our hope, that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thomas Kögl
General Manager
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#104 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#136 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Property: Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing