We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr b.goundry.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #124 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel just before Christmas, we had a really nice time. The rooms were however a bit cold, the staff was very helpful and brought us extra blankets right away; they also offered extra heaters. The breakfast was very good, although the hotel was full of guest and it was too crowded at the breakfast room; it was almost impossible to reach some food (unless waiting in a long queue). The location is great, very close to the beginning of shopping street (Mariahilferstrasse) and very close to Westbahnhof underground station. Vienna is amazing in December.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have been staying in the Ibis Hotels long ago, but this was the first one that I felt that was below my expectations.

Very old building in which only the lobby is renovated. Everything else is like 40 years old.

Since it is a Ibis Hotel, you can't expect much, just the basics and for me thats Ok, but for instance, the TV in the room is too old, the beds are not comfortable and the bathroom is tiny.

On the other hand, the staff was nice and helped me with any question I had.

The location is good, In a 10 minute walk you have the westbahnhof station and the metro lines which takes you to Alexanderplatz in 12-15 minutes max.

Would recommend only for the price. Not a good Ibis hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in this Hotel from the 22nd December 2013 till the 3rd January 2014. The food was excellent , the staff was very helpful, the accommodation was brilliant apart from being 5 minutes from an underground station and a shopping street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good Spacious Room (we had family room for 3). Good Service at the counter. Good Breakfast with plenty of options. Good locality to access via very close underground station to go to all tourist sites. Very close to main shopping area. Ahhh!!! Excellent view of city from hotel window. Vienna is a must-see for the pre-Christmas season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davwhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Periklis D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hello, despite staying in this hotel for only one night (a week before Christmas, 2013.), it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Front desk personel were so charming and helpful explaining us the way around Wien. But the location of the hotel is brilliant. It is 2-3 minutes away from the busy and one of the most important shopping streets in Wien, also it's just across the road from the bus and tram station. The hotel was very clean. When we entered our room for the first time, it was very warm, the bathroom was quite big for a 3-star service, it had hair dryer, glasses for water and several towels. One thing I noticed right away was that the shower was amazingly spotless, like it was never used before. Excellent!! Our beds were very comfortable, perhaps the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on and what is the most important to me - sheets, pillows and blankets were really clean and white. The room was also big enough for our luggage, with a little TV with many foreign channels, desk, phone, chairs and huge window. In the morning we went down for a lovely breakfast buffet that I heartly recommend - serving cerial, eggs, ham, cheese, joghurt, juices, coffee, fruit etc. One more thing I loved about this hotel was that it provides free wi-fi all over the place, just connect and go for free for as long as you stay! It is an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SintraRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,053 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#96 of 359 in Vienna
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
691 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing