We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis MHG” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #112 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis MHG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great value for money, 10 min max to Stephans Dom (Chatedral) by U-Bahn, 15 min to Scoenbrunn palace (walking to U-Bahn included). Very polite staff, there is a garage in the hotel what is the most important thing in Wien.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BKnez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of our hotel was perfect for your needs.
I will forward your comments to our staff.
It is our hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards

Thomas Kögl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    1,004
    306
    58
    19
See reviews for
402
681
270
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Hi!
I liked my stay at Ibis Hotel! And i stayed here many times already.
The hotel is located very near from the train station "Wien Westbahnhof", Its just approx 5 walking distance.
I love their restaurant! where you can find a wide variety of selections. Very friendly staffs, clean and simple rooms. Near the concierge you can find city maps and tour guides or you can ask one of the staff. They are happy to assist you.
Well, thats enough for my opinion & I dont have that high expectations.
I hope you enjoy your stay in this hotel as well.
Have a nice day...

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel has a great location, just few minutes from Westbahnhof and from a big shopping street. Rooms are big enough, beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. Breakfast buffet is ok, but the price of 11 Eur is a little too much, cause if you don't eat a lot, it doesn't make sense. Personell is very helpful.
The only bad thing was that (at least in my room) you could hear everything from the hallway, cause the door was not really until the floor, so there was some open space...means I heard the housekeeping vacuuming, people talking...no sleeping in at all. The noise from outside is not that bad, you can hear the underground, but for me personally that was not a problem at all (also true that my room was on the 8th floor), but the fact that I could hear everything from outside my room, that was really bothering me.
Another thing was the shower, seems something is wrong with the cold/hot water supply, since I was showering on let's say 35 degrees and then the temperature suddenly changed and went up, which was really disturbing, cause the water was partly almost boiling!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear noise from the street, choose rooms that face the backstreet, or at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in two occasions and the experience was similar on both. It has a good location for us, since it was one block away from our friend's house, and it is very close to public transportation that can take you anywhere in Vienna, if you know how to ride it. If you're looking to stay a walking distance of the main attractions, this is not your place to be. However, if you're looking fair price, it is a clean hotel, with helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay and that the location of our hotel suits perfect to your needs.
It is our hope, to welcome you soon again.
With best regards

Thomas Kögl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#136 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Property: Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing