We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Ranked #123 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gorbachev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room have not been cleaned properly. Empty glasses and bottles were left in the room and remained in the same place throughout our entire stay. The sheets were not very clean. The staff was always very rushed. Only the breakfast was ok!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiseleRoosLaDiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 for 2 nights. It is a decent modern hotel perfectly located, at the end of the shopping street Maria Hilfer strasse, with few good restaurants in there vicinity, as well as U-bahn station close to it, from where you can easily and very quickly get to St.Stephans square, as well as anywhere else. Rooms are nice size, clean, has wi-fi in all hotel area. Simply breakfast area, but breakfast is good. The only thing is that the beds are quite narrow. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great value for money, 10 min max to Stephans Dom (Chatedral) by U-Bahn, 15 min to Scoenbrunn palace (walking to U-Bahn included). Very polite staff, there is a garage in the hotel what is the most important thing in Wien.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BKnez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0796, Manager at Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of our hotel was perfect for your needs.
I will forward your comments to our staff.
It is our hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards

Thomas Kögl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Hi!
I liked my stay at Ibis Hotel! And i stayed here many times already.
The hotel is located very near from the train station "Wien Westbahnhof", Its just approx 5 walking distance.
I love their restaurant! where you can find a wide variety of selections. Very friendly staffs, clean and simple rooms. Near the concierge you can find city maps and tour guides or you can ask one of the staff. They are happy to assist you.
Well, thats enough for my opinion & I dont have that high expectations.
I hope you enjoy your stay in this hotel as well.
Have a nice day...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jason_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel has a great location, just few minutes from Westbahnhof and from a big shopping street. Rooms are big enough, beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. Breakfast buffet is ok, but the price of 11 Eur is a little too much, cause if you don't eat a lot, it doesn't make sense. Personell is very helpful.
The only bad thing was that (at least in my room) you could hear everything from the hallway, cause the door was not really until the floor, so there was some open space...means I heard the housekeeping vacuuming, people talking...no sleeping in at all. The noise from outside is not that bad, you can hear the underground, but for me personally that was not a problem at all (also true that my room was on the 8th floor), but the fact that I could hear everything from outside my room, that was really bothering me.
Another thing was the shower, seems something is wrong with the cold/hot water supply, since I was showering on let's say 35 degrees and then the temperature suddenly changed and went up, which was really disturbing, cause the water was partly almost boiling!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear noise from the street, choose rooms that face the backstreet, or at le...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Chaloempong W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#112 of 361 in Vienna
897 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 361 in Vienna
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#65 of 361 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#48 of 361 in Vienna
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf

Address: Mariahilfer Guertel 22-24, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £54 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable 3-star ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel offers 341 rooms, each with an air-conditioning system. The hotel is located in central Vienna, next to the Westbahnhof train station, Raimund Theater and Mariahilfer Strasse, Vienna's largest shopping street. St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace, the Zoo and aquarium are all within easy reach via the U3 or U6. The hotel boasts a restaurant, cafe bar, 5 seminar rooms, free WIFI access and a public car park (charges apply). Book your stay online now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing