We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fun ”

Cafe-Konditorei Aida
Ranked #95 of 164 Dessert in Vienna
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This cafe is a very neat and has a fun 50s diner style feel. They serve a wide variety of ice creams (delicious) as well as pastries, cakes, and coffee. If you want you can also get a meal there. The menu seemed geared more toward lunch. Make sure to use the toilet before you pay as you will be charged and the charge will come off your bill total! They won't give you cash back so don't ask to use the toilet after you've paid!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank meganbN3505MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Nice service, great location, the strudel was quite good, though a bit dense. Saw plenty of delicious desserts being ordered. I liked the decor as well. My kids all liked the ice cream cones, though it has long lines during peak times.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AsiaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We visited here as we were visiting St Stephen's cathedral and had delicious cake. Reasonably priced and high on taste with good table service. We sat outside and enjoyed the view over the square. The shop is decorated in a 1950s theme and has a very large selection of cakes.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 20BHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Aida is a local Vienna institution. Good coffee and good local cakes, torts and ice cream. Multiple locations in popular places. Reasonable prices. Just look for the pink.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We ate twice at this cafe/restaurant, each time at a diferent address. The cakes and coffee were really great, such a great choice of cakes to choose from, everyone of them looked so tasty. The staff were very friendly both times, each cafe had outdoor seating so you could have a cake and drink in the sunshine. I just wish they had one of these over here in the UK

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe-Konditorei Aida also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe-Konditorei Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.