We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Nice Place to Spend a Week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Coastal66...
1 review
“A Nice Place to Spend a Week”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is small but well equipped. It is just one block from a large supermarket and one block from the metro -- very convenient. It is overlooking a large intersection, but when the window is closed you don't hear the traffic. The wifi works very well and the TV receives more than 200 channels, many in English. I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure have you stay with us! Would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolores c
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Four nights in Vienna”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is super clean, excellent location with just two metro stops to the center of town and four stops to the palace. Host met us at the agreed time which is always a plus. The apartment is exactly as shown in the photo and as a bonus has soundproofed windows.
There is a fabulous bakery a few blocks away, as is SPARS grocery store. We dined two evenings at Gondola Restaurant - a gem of an Italian restaurant.
Note, if you arrive on Sunday most restaurants (except Gondola are closed). Food stores also closed so you might want to bring breakfast food with you for Monday morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newberry4...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location to downtown Vienna!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Megan was very accommodating and was always willing to help out with questions and directions. The apartment was in a great location and had an elevator was which a nice feature. It was quiet and very clean. We were only 2 metro stops from downtown Vienna which made getting back and forth very easy. The metro stop was only a few blocks away and easy to navigate. The neighborhood was a mix of cultures which was fun and we found restaurants near by that were delicious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue08
kent
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable studio flat”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There was excellent communication with the host pre arrival, and we had a comfortable stay in Vienna. If you are happy to walk, it took 35 minutes to the city centre and 30 minutes to main train station. We did not bother with the hop on hop off bus as Vienna is fairly compact.
There are plenty of shops and cafes nearby, but is worth noting there was no welcome pack or basics, like milk so this was a bit awkward for us as we arrived late Sunday afternoon when all the shops were closed. There was a busy road nearby but the double glazing and shutters made sure our sleep was not disturbed. All in all I would recommend this apartment, and be happy to stay there again if we were ever in Vienna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magyhi
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect stay near the UBahn...”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything was as expected and agreed. The host was really nice and the appartment was really clean. As a treat, there is coffee and other additional things (like sugar, salt) that we used to prepare meals. There is a washing machine and the appartment is quite quiet, there are no outside noises. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T L
Paso Robles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good location and good price”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved walking to the sites along the Vienna River, but you can also take the metro which is just a few minute walk away. A good grocery store is ~2 blocks away and some good bakeries are by the nearby metro (Pilgramgasse).
The apartment is spotless and comfortable. Lovely to cook a simple meal and relax after a day of museums and walking.
Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaK196...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, cosy and clean environment, absolutely recommended”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's the perfect apartment for staying in Vienna.Situated within walking distance from the centre,with the underground station and a supermarket very close to it,makes your staying comfortable and enjoyable.We wish we could have stayed more than the nine days we planned for our visit in Vienna. Fully recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too short stay.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing