We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT VALUE AND FOOD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #239 of 4,071 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Leopoldstadt
Description: Welcome to VAPIANO! At VAPIANO you enjoy fresh pasta, pizza, antipasti, salad, risotto or our dolci in mediterranean atmosphere. Our Vapianisti prepare your favourite dish fresh in front of your eyes, especially for you. Extra meat, vegetarian, vegan or glutenfree, your personal preferences are respected during the preparation of the dish. Uncompromised freshness guarantees exceptional taste!
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE AND FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed it so much the first time we went back three times during our four night stay in Vienna (lunches as well). Great selection of food at fantastic prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    155
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Decent self service Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Close to Novotel city centre. Salads and pastas are quite good. And the place is open till late. Good quality, fair prices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TVprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fair prices, value for money and italian food, when it is the best. The course is prepaired while you are waiting at the counter and can follow it all while chatting with the cook.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders Kaare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were looking for something different for lunch so we ate here. It was a bit confusing at first but we ended up ordering pizza. We not disappointed. The pizza was outstanding! I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catwoman30189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hard decision cause maybe it should be 3,5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Basically an amazing place- from the first moment you enter the restaurant you feel very good. Very nice ambience and a great idea with a card, payment and getting the order. Menu is also very nice - simple but original. And unfortunately problems occure when it comes to the topic of taste. Two of my friends had dishes with spinach (tortellini and spagetti). Both of them were so bitter that they were not able to eat it all. It probably was because they burned garlic which was later fried with spinach. A waiter was trying to convince us that a bitter taste is just a natural taste of spinach (yyyy sorry but I guess he never tasted spinach cause I love it and I exactly know how it tastes and for sure not bitter). I took a pizza with ricotta, onion and pistachios. Nice idea but first of all completely not season and secondly nuts should be chopped cause I had like 5 of them on one piece and no more for all other pieces of pizza. In general it is a good brand of restaurants but in this one some details should be improved.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing