We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to get your grounding!”

Vienna A La Carte - Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$175.44*
and up
Mauthausen Concentration Camp Day Trip from Vienna
More Info
US$212.19*
and up
Salzburg Small-Group Day Trip from Vienna with Luxury Transport
More Info
US$474.17*
and up
Private History and Art City Tour of Vienna
Ranked #9 of 123 Tours in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vienna a la carte is a boutique tour operator based in Vienna/Austria specializing in private and small-group city tours, day-trips and excursions. We cater for quality-conscious travelers looking to discover Vienna and its surroundings in a relaxed, private atmosphere with expert private guides. Our offer includes walking tours, bike tours, Segway tours and limousine tours as well as day-trips and excursions from Vienna to Salzburg, Budapest, Prague and other cities within easy reach of Vienna.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to get your grounding!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent our first day in Vienna on the Art and History driving tour and purchased 5 hours, 2 extra to see Schönbrunn and Belvedere. Being our first time as a family in Vienna, we wanted a tour guide to take us around and show us the highlights so we could get our bearing in a a new city. This tour was everything we needed and more. The tour guide, Andrea was absolutely lovely and you could tell she loved what she was doing and actually enjoyed it. She was very well versed on history or Vienna as well as the history of Austria and even the entirety of Europe. She was able to answer every question we had and even go the extra mile and explain more. The tour was excellent and not once did we feel rushed. Ideal for families that include older travelers as well as young adults. Absolutely the only way to see the city. We went on other company tours and none of them were quite as fun and interesting!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    18
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to see Salzburg”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I were visiting Vienna and decided last minute (Tuesday night for a Thursday Tour) to go see Salzburg. I found Vienna A La Carte on trip advisor and have to say I am very Happy. Booking was a breeze everything was just as promised.

Ben (our driver and tour guide) was great. Very friendly and Knowledgeable. He picked us up at the meeting point sharp on time and we headed out. You'd be lucky if you got him.

If anyone wants to do a day trip to Salzburg, this is the way to do it. We stopped at vista points that you do not see if you go by train. Ben was happy to stop and let us enjoy the moment. Never hurried us at all. All in all a great experience and will definitely use Vienna A La Carte any chance I get again.

Thanks again Ben - You ROCK!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private Tours in Vienna”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had three tours with Vienna a la Carte, two in Vienna and a day trip to Salzburg. Brenda was our guide in Vienna for two tours. You will be fortunate if she is your guide. She is passionate and full of knowledge of history and art, and she was fantastic with my teenagers. Julia drove us to Salzburg and back, and there isn't enough space to say how much we enjoyed our time with her. She is a fascinating young woman, who is very interesting in her own right. Finally, Gabor had the difficult task of taking us around Salzburg on a cool and rainy afternoon, which he did with care and our comfort in mind. Great people, good times.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jjwg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Private Tour”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Vienna was my last stop on a 14 city RTW trip where I hired a private guide in just about every city. Dieter, my guide from Vienna a La Carte was far and away the best. Professional , knowledgeable, passionate about the city…. and a real pleasure to be with for the 2 days!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent small group tour”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Highly recommend using Vienna a La Carte. Driver Ben was pleasant, knowledgeable and had a beautiful itinerary and stops prepared for us which included driving through the Austrian Lake Region and a beautiful stop at a town on the lake. Visiting Salzburg was more than visiting Salzburg because of the experience driving there. He also made an additional restroom stop on the way - immediately- when one of the guests needed to. Awesome experience. Ben was wonderful, and then Martina, the local guide in Salzburg gave us a wonderful tour of the beautiful city of Salzburg. The Mercedes 8 sitter van with the I-pads was awesome! Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MIACRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vienna A La Carte - Sightseeing Tours also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna A La Carte - Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing