We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #39 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool hotel in great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was my second stay at the hotel after staying last year. I really enjoy the atmosphere. I'm not overly young, but the hotel has a young trendy feel that is a bit more comfortable than a lot of suit-wearing stuffy hotels. It's also very well located right near the Museum Quarter and the major attractions.

The rooms are great, very spacious and well designed with cool artwork and furniture. The bathrooms are large and very clean. My shower was a little low on pressure but it was ok. The bed was comfy, although the pillows are those type that basically flatten when you rest your head on them, which made things a little uncomfortable.

they are renovating the hotel so the noise was a little frustrating during the day but overall not too bad. I also enjoy their breakfast buffet but feel that the price (16euro i think) is a touch expensive for basically a couple bread rolls and some fruit.

Overall I really like this hotel and will stay again if i'm back in Vienna any time soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    597
    133
    42
    35
See reviews for
191
888
107
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here (May 2012) and thought the hotel was great - Rooms are quite funky with great terrace bar overlooking the city. Service was excellent and came to repair the TV in less than 1 minute as the cable was broken. Have included a photo of the room as very alternative. Good buffet breakfast and pity I was working that day as the bottle of Presecco as part of the breakfast buffet would have gone down well. Rooms are not cheap at €162 plus an extra €16 for breakfast. However, you get what you pay for so no complaints. Great location for Museums and the city centre in general.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

When I stayed there, only the upper floors were available.
The reception is also at the top level floor, together with a nice breakfast room transformed in a cool lounge-bar in the evening. Great terrace facing the center of the city and always full of wonderful people. I found out the place it's so trendy, they have to use a bodyguard to limit access over the weekend, but you don't have to worry if you are a guest of the hotel.
Rooms are large and feature a kitchenette with everything you might need if you plan to visit a "delicatessen" shop for an in-room snack or lunch. Large bathroom too. And cosy-happy-cool design all around. I felt great there.
They have rooms with inner courtyard view and city view. I should point out that the city view is worth the extra money: floor to ceiling windows and excellent views over the city roofs.
The hotel is central, close (maybe 250 m) to a subway station and just a few walking minutes away from the Museumquartier (mostly contemporary art and design) and Mariahilferstrasse (one of the main shopping streets).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for the 3 nights recently as cheaper alternative to the more expensive run of the mill corporate options. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

Location:
Pretty central, next to the Museum Quarter and on metro line U2 Volkstheater station which if you like me are attending Messe Wien (the exhibition centre, station Messe-Prater) then the hotels location is very good it took me 15mins on the metro between Volstheater and Messe-Prater.
TIP: their is a lovely traditional Vienesse coffee shop across the road and opposite the entrance to Volstheater it's called Cafe Raimund and whilst I never managed to make it early enough to order a croissant (they'd sold out on both days) the coffee was exceptional!mment

Food:
I never ate at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of their food.

Room:
The hotel like the room has an antique circus theme which would not be to everyone's tastes but I rather liked it. The bed was comfy as was the bedding. The bathroom did not have a bath rather a walk in shower, much more my bag! And the both the room and bathroom were tastefully and stylishly done.

Their was a lot of building work going on during my stay but the noise didn't start until 8am (week days). The reception is on the top floor (8th) with the entrance consisting of a stair well and elevator so you could sy it's quirky from the off.

Wouldn't be to everyone's tastes especially those who prefer a chintzy Marriot or priority club smoking lounge but for those like me who are the right side of 40 or young at heart, this place is a good option and will save you a few quid.

Room Tip: 7th floor is only one below reception and the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0dger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

I strongly advise not to stay in this hotel. Our room was blazing hot, and the hotel bar has a dj, with blaring music until 1am. We barely slept all night, as the drunk people coming out of the club were yelling and screaming on the streets until well after 1. There is no real front desk - you are pretty much on your own here. So if you are a tourist, no help with maps, directions, or recommendations. Too bad, the rooms are cute and the location is great.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The bar "Dachboden" is very stylish, the terrace cute and the general drinks menu (no food) is classicly "trendy" (e.g. Kombucha, Fritz Cola). However, service is horrible. Extremely incompetent, neglective and impolite. If you're not too thirsty, it's okay because you won't be served a second drink unless you fight for it. When you do get the waiter's attention you're in for a verbal beating where he tells you that you could use some etiquette training because you called for him. Not that he came up to ask of everything was fine in the full 1.5 hours we were there. He then claimed to have no small coins and promptly kept his own tip (as we weren't going to tip a single cent). We are certainly NOT going back and would not recommend it to anyone else. You can look at the stylish interior online, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

its more a very sophisticated B&B rather than a hotel really, but in that its very very good.
the rooms are very spacious with a decent view of the first district and the room deco is really unique - think of an art-hotel - everything in the room is very stylish and trendy and there is a design-idea behind it
location is excellent for people who want to do sight-seeing in the first district, everything is well walkable from the hotel.
service at check-in/check-out and for breakfast was quick and friendly - the ambience there is VERY relaxed and layed back - i really really liked that over snobish hotels - 5 stars for service for sure
there was one downside for me when i went there: the hotel has no own parking-place, so arriving with your own car you either get lucky find a parking-place nearby (Which i wasnot) or park in one of the (expensive) garages close by (there is one just accross the street)
before going there i thought the rates are a bit pricy, but i have to say the excellent location justifies the 200 Eur+ room-rates.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
820 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,163 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing