We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice hotel! Location, atmosphere, staff <3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #36 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late August with colleagues. We had two M-rooms and an XL-room. The M-rooms were on the 3rd floor, the XL on the 7th featuring a partly view of the parliament from its spacious terrace. The M-rooms were quite small as expected but clean and functional - however the bathrooms have a glass wall to the room from the bathtub and the shutters had peek-holes, so 100% privacy was not an option. Also the beds (2x single beds) were quite close together, just adding to the intimacy.

As it is evident from the hotel website, the hotel has a Circus-theme which brings a nice fresh touch to the scene of overly designed boutique-hotels. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast at their "1500 foodmakers" restaurant were awesome. We actually cancelled our planned Sunday-brunch at the Steiereck Meierei because it was so great at the "1500 foodmakers". Also the "Burgerwille" 60s Airstream camper serves memorable authentic burgers.

The hotel is located a few blocks from the City Hall and Parliament and is within a 10-15 minute walking distance of most other POIs. The Volkstheater U-bahn (subway) station is 3 minutes away, so it's really easy to get around. The hotel even offers complimentary bike rental and jogging "packs" (towel, water, wristbands).

Even though the hotel normally wouldn't be a 1st choice for business, I'd recommend it for business travelers, friends and couples alike!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikkelSteenAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,105)
There are newer reviews for 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 2,106 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. The place has a lot of character and the staff was very friendly. It was hot while we were there, and our a.c. stopped working during the first night. After mentioning it to the front desk, they asked us to wait a bit and see if it improved with time in the room. It did not. They kindly switched us to another room--we were actually upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and nice. However, the a.c. didn't seem to be working there either!! At that point, we decided to just drop the issue because we didn't feel like switching again; it was quiet enough to leave our windows open at night, and we only had two more nights there. I would still return to this place. I hope they do sort out the a.c. though. Maybe it was a fluke.

The atmosphere is great, a younger vibe, though I am sure fun-loving older persons would like it too. The circus theme is fun and I love the details, including the different "do not disturb" signs--they cracked us up. Great sense of humor at this hotel. The rooftop bar was very nice, however, it only hold 120 persons or something like that. We tried to go up one night for a night-cap, and it was too busy--a doorman told us that we could not enter. That was disappointing. We went up another evening before dinner, and it was very nice and not packed.

We had breakfast included in our rate, and it was great with a large assortment. It is expensive at 17 euros pp, and I would not have done it if I didn't get the deal.

Great location--very close to the museums of the museum quarter and within walking distance to the rathaus area.

Great hotel with a quirky, fun vibe. I would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for two nights as part of a group for a friends birthday in Vienna. Received a warm welcome at reception. My room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the circus themed decoration. Breakfast area was lovely and food was good. There is a rooftop bar/cafe which has amazing views and is a perfect place to relax. I think overall a great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent one night in Vienna and stayed at this hotel. Loved the cool circus-themed decor and the staff was very helpful and attentive. We only wished the breakfast would have been cheaper but otherwise very happy with our choice!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This has to be one of the best value for money hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was impeccably clean, the beds really comfortable and the bathroom / shower was brilliant.
The reception staff were efficient, friendly and enthusiastic - always there to help and with smiles on their faces.
Breakfast was sublime with a vast array of food.
The hotel is also superbly located. The art museums are on your doorstep and the Innere Stadt is a short 20 minute walk away.
The rooftop bar is a 'must' and has great views over the city.
One downside to the hotel is the restaurant which opens up for dinners in the evenings. Yes, it looks great and vibey but in fact the food is mediocre and the service surly and unprofessional. One of those occasions where I didn't leave a tip. The waiters / waitresses who were working there the evening we went are not the same ones as the friendly, helpful ones who do the breakfast shift. There are loads of great evening eating places in Vienna and this one is definitely not one of them. Give it a miss if you have discerning taste in food.
That being said, everything else about the hotel is fantastic and I would definitely stay there again. Am recommending it to all my friends and family!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor.Great room but overlooking roadworks which was pretty noisy despite...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValenciaScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Hotel is perfect, in every way!
The desgin of the rooms and the whole hotel is hilarious and very modern, very creative! i fell in love from the moment i came into the entrance hall.

Our room was beautiful, and extremly pretty.
The restaurant and the bar are very nice, the staff is really friendly and helped us a lot! You can rent bikes for free (which i would definitly recommend, it's the best way to move in vienna) which is great!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's simply great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Upon deciding to go to Vienna as the second part of our visit to Central Europe, I looked up Yelp and saw that the 25Hour Hotel was the number one hotel. This warranted closer inspection.... woah, this place looked amazing and that was just the standard room. So as a treat to ourselves, we booked a panoramic room. And we were so glad we did.

We arrived to be quickly checked in by Florian, one of the many cool young hip people to work here, wearing their sailor striped tops.

Up to the sixth floor we were stunned by the room. The ceiling to floor windows truly did give it the panoramic status. Fabulous views, really stunning. The room also had juggling balls, a hula hoop and a floor mat. All in keeping with the circus theme of the hotel. There was loads of storage and handy furniture i.e. desk, chairs and a sofa. Sofa wasn't the most comfortable to be honest. And there was a flat screen TV, but we didn't turn it on truth be told.

The toilet was separate to the bathroom, which is always a good idea. A semi-open shower with two shower heads to chose from, how posh. The hair dryer rocked, one of the highlights for me (it's the little things). I loved the hand-soap, shower gel and shampoo. Its called Stop The Water While Using Me!?! You can buy it down in the shop for a nice price. Everything sold in the shop had a very nice price indeed. I also managed a keyring, but everything else was too expensive.

The air con was a godsend as a heatwave had hit Austria. Everyday in the early afternoon we we would come back to the room, shower and then just cool off. Bliss. And it was so quiet. It made the AC in our hotel in Prague sound like a jet engine.

The room also had a fridge and double hob, which was perfect for us. There is a spar and an Aldi around the corners (in opposite directions), so we stocked up on food and drink. We had breakfast in our room every morning, so we save money there.

The hotel itself is set in a great location, the Museumsquartier. Close to the U2 and U3 underground line, you've access to the whole city. For food there is the handy Burger de Ville outside and 1500 Foodmakers on the ground floor. While on the top floor there's the fabulous Dachboden bar with terrace. Amazing bar.

One thing that annoyed me (and they lose a star for this) was the Mini-bar team. In the afternoon they would knock on the door, if you were there and not quick enough, they'd let themselves in. On the first occasion the guy was very gruff (I nicknamed him the fridge police). I told him we hadn't used anything in the room, but he pointed out that we'd used the Nespresso pods. No we hadn't, there was none there when we checked in. Then some of the other days when we hadn't met them a few more new items would appear in the room. Like bottled water and then crisps, neither of which were there when we checked in and neither of which we asked for. But they were added to the bill when we checked out. So I'd advise you to double check your bill when leaving. There was no problem, they took them off when we pointed this out, no questions asked.

Apart from being vigilant of the fridge police, I would highly recommend the 25Hours Hotel. It's an experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,373 reviews
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#13 of 361 in Vienna
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £90 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing