We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #37 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Spent only one night there, during a business trip.
Easy to reach and very comfortable. I ate at their restaurant for lunch and had a great risotto...
The atmosphere is really nice and the design is original in every single details.
I'd like to spend more days in Vienna and will stay at this hotel for sure!
It is just one block away from the museum quarter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    620
    140
    44
    36
See reviews for
202
920
110
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What a wonderful staff. Could not do enough from tourist advise, to food and drink. I am older but fit in easily. A great uplifting stay. Breakfast was great as well as drinks on the roof. Perfect location for the rathaus christmas markets and other smaller ones were walking distance also

Room Tip: get the plus and overlook the rat house
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The 25 hour was exactly as expected, a fun place, fun people that made your stay special. The restaurant food was lovely, the rooftop bar had great views and the bedrooms were so unusual you didn't want to sleep. Very easy to get to the main attractions.and shops from here. When we asked for a taxi and were told it would be 3 minutes we laughed at the precision, but there it was. Try something different, you'll love it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is a great place to stop at. We spent a weekend here and both of us are really excited by the atmosphere and services.
The higher - the better. We lived in the luxe with panoramic windows and the view was amazing. The room was quiet big and had everything (tea, coffee, kitchen etc...).
I would totally reccoment this hotel to everyone, because it is not just another hotel. We felt like at home during the stay.
For sure, will choose to stay here next time.

Room Tip: Don't take car, because no parking available. Instead - pick up a bicycle (which is given here f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palataangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel has a very special / cool feel to it. This begins with the "do not disturb sign" on the door and ends with the room decoration. We enjoyed it very much! Especially for the regular traveller, it will offer many moments of positive surprise.

The hotel is at the edge of the old town, with museums, shops and sighseeing activities in walking distance. You walk about 10 minutes to the "Hofburg" (ie the imperial palace), and the hotel is close enough so you can take a break in the hotel from sighseeing.

The lunch/dinner in the hotel restaurant is OK, mostly italian cuisine. Kind of a waste in Vienna, as the local cuisine is really excellent. However the breakfast is quite nice with a broad selection of locaol and international dishes. Cost was c. 16 Euro per person, which is OK.

A more negative side is the size of the rooms and the value. We had booked a normal room and this was really tiny. Including our luggage, it would have been very cramped. That's unfortunately a common problem in hotels, as they try to maximise space and while booking you can't really get a feel for the room size. We then upgrade to the Junior Suite, which was quite spacious. Concerning total value, it did seem a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCGN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed there five nights with my partner, and we have never felt more welcomed at any other hotel. In addition the rooms were nicely designed, good sized and ha a lot of nice details. The hotel itself had a relaxing and fun athmosphere. I will definitly return

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just swiping through the photos of the hotel you get the feeling that 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier offers something new and totally different! The design is nothing I have ever seen before in a hotel, you can really see the effort and imagination that went into it. The room was filled with hand made paintings, clever signs and funny furniture. Our double bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was well-equipped. Oh and our view from was great as well, since the hotel is next to the parliament practically everything is within walking distance in the center of Vienna!

We loved the feeling of the hotel so much that we had dinner in the restaurant 1500 Food Makers, cosy little Italian restaurant and also visited the rooftop bar one night. Overall we had a lot of fun, everyone was really nice. I would recommend this one to any of my friends and I think I will visit other members of the 25 Hours hotel chain:)

Room Tip: M+ Superior Double room with a huge double bed and a lovely view at the parliament building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mate-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#22 of 361 in Vienna
1,071 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing