We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I had 25hrs in one day to enjoy 25Hours Hotel at Museums Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #39 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I wish I had 25hrs in one day to enjoy 25Hours Hotel at Museums Quarter”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From friendly engaging check in, the cosiest and coolest room in the city, the best food and drink in the way of bar and breakfast - food makers who should be called home makers too - to the best alternative spa experience, spot on tone of voice on everything from menu to door tags, to soap dispensing, to the bath tub on the terrace - wish there were more hours in a day to enjoy this great place to stay, to eat, drink and meet!

Room Tip: rooms on fifth floor complete with own tub overlooking the splendour of Vienna
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    597
    133
    42
    35
See reviews for
191
888
107
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The reception team is very friendly and proved to be extremely flexible and competent upon unexpected situations. Great job! The smooth check-in contributed a lot to our great experience.

The rooms are very convenient and the beds provide great comfort. I slept like a baby! Also, the showers deserve a compliment. Not many hotels manage to have good showers with hot water, helping to start the day good. 25hours certainly does!

Another pleasure was the "american-european" breakfast buffet. Loved it! (especially the dip sauces)

The rooftop bar is the perfect location to enjoy a drink to meet some locals that are attracted by this panorama view before heading out to viennas nightlife.

Overall, great hotel in a great location, recommendable to all urban travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Absolutely a place to visit when traveling to Vienna, nice decor, functional rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location, eco friendly hotel, I really enjoyed my stay at the 25hours hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourismExclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

really worth place to stay

staff is willing to help and ready to answer any questions

there is also a little schlaf-elephant)))

but the real pearl is the breakfast - we barely missed the train because of it - you tend to taste it all and cannot stop! they offer standard choice and lots above that - fresh bread and fresh fruit are unbelievable!

and you should definitely have a drink on the terrace!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gitabband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

this hotel is incredible, we took a bunch of photos not even leaving it, all our friends at home were envious ))) it is situated a bit far from the sights, appr. 10-minute walk, but it is definitely worth it. a distinctive design (circus-style), an innovative lobby, the rooms are a bit small, though it wasn't a big problem during 3-day stay. i would recommend 25hours to those who are tired of networks of identital hotels, the stay will be unforgettable

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The rooms were realy clean but there were unfortunately long hairs on our bed - be they from an earlier guest or the room service.

We were missing glasses to enjoy the drinks from the mini bar as well as shoehorn. The wardrobe was replaced by a shelf. The second day the room service took away the shower carpet.

Unfortunately the bath rooms were so dark that my wife could not do a perfect make up or me shape my beard. Here you need head lights! Some if my bathroom stuff disappered after the cleaning but it has been done by mistake.

The rooms were quiet with a view over the park. They really worked hard on noise isolating the windows
and making the room really dark when needed.

There was a queue to the breakfast room. So people had to wait to get the food they paid for. I really had to hunt down the staff to clean our table and the like.

I also didn't like that the staff ignored which is my first name and my surname. Please respect what the customer stated when making the reservation!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KonstantinIrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello Konstantin I

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as you expected it.

In regards to the room details and the service I will personally take care with our housekeeping manager to see what we can change and improve.

I would also like to apologize to you that we've changed your name during the reservation process.

I hope you will give us a second chance when you come back to Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
820 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,163 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing