We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay, fantastic eateries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #36 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Unfortunately before we arrived in Vienna I fell down some steps and developed complications so I could barely walk so I was bed ridden most of the time only hobbling down for breakfast and dinner. My husband basically toured Vienna on his own. Bed was comfortable, shower was good, fair size room, staff were very happy to help and their breakfast, snack and dinner service and food was excellent. On top of that it was only 500 paces to the Museum Quarter and 150 paces to the train. Would stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello Amanda H

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you loved your stay with us even with this special circumstances you had.

I hope you will have another chance to visit Vienna and we love to welcome you again.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place is something else! Its where you go when you outgrow a hostel. This place has the funky, community feel of a hostel - but is slicker than a 5 star hotel. The character of the rooms is awesome.... the lobby sets the tone straight away. OMG - The breakfast.... pretty sure i put on 6kg in one sitting. They helped me out with a last minute dinner booking in their restaurant and went over and above. Great location, incredible room... We need more hotels like this. (ie.... 25Hours in Australia and i'd stay there exclusively!!) They also have complimentary bikes you can use to ride around the city... Awesome!

Room Tip: get one of the panorama suites... worth every cent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzNicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear OzNicko

Thank you very much for your great review. I love to hear that you had such a great stay with us.

I will forward your compliments to my entire stay.

I hope we can welcome you again when you stay in Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel screams 'design' from its walls, floors, elevators...everything was taken under consideration and it looks and feels amazing.
We stayed at a suite for 2 nights. It had a small living room equipped with a nice sitting area, a TV, a kitchenette and a small dining area, complimentary coffee (Nespresso) and tea, a small bedroom with a flat TV, a wardrobe and a beautiful circus themed wall painting.
We have also enjoyed an amazing breakfast and some great pizza for dinner at the hotel's 1500 mins. restaurant.
It has been a real pleasure, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello MtheB

Thank you very much for your great review. We love to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Vienna was the last-stop on our 13-day European excursion. We did not spend a ton of time in the town or the hotel. Loved the room, especially the bathroom! The front-desk staff was accommodating but not over-the-top friendly. We ate that evening at the hotel restaurant and the food and wine were very good, but service a bit slow. Having traveled a bit in Europe, we understand that the service there in general is more relaxed than the USA, but it was particularly slow on this night. No knock against staying at the property! If we were to do it again, would likely stay at the 25hours again! Next morning our pre-arranged taxi was waiting for us and got us to the airport without a problem. The main reason we booked this hotel was to experience the roof-top bar, and naturally it's closed on Mondays!

Room Tip: Be prepared for a long hike if you don't ask for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveLite1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear TraveLite1965

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback around your stay.

I am going to discuss your comments regarding the service quality with my team leaders to ensure we will deliver the best service to our guests.

I hope we can welcome you again in one of our 25hours Hotels on your next trip to Europe.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel has a cool & friendly vibe. Staff are young and professional. Location is perfect and it's within walking distance to most attractions in Vienna. Bars on the top floor are very cool.

However, the rooms ARE small. It's fine if you travel light but if you have large luggages, you will quickly run out of space to put them in the room. Rooms are also not very well equipped - no wardrobe, no kettle so no tea and coffee in the room! It's also a bit irritating they charge 10 EUR per person if you want to use the spa / gym area in the basement.

Overall, we would recommend the hotel if you are looking for somewhere cool and trendy to stay, but there may be better deals elsewhere in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear VVILL84

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our rooms are designed and equipped to meet the need of most of our guests but also have some limits in regards to the size
because of the layout of the building. Maybe we can book an L-Room for you the next time you wil stay in Vienna.

I hope we can welcome you again here in Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Probably the best hotel I ever stayed! Young atmosphere, great staff, amazing restaurant and a huge view of the city from the roof top bar. Some nights the roof bar hold a very go parties.
Dont waste your time. If there is a 25hours hotel in the city that you are traveling, go there!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Celso S

We love to hear that you had a great stay in Vienna! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Vienna!

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visiting Vienna we decided to try a new experience booking a room at the 25 Hours Hotel. We liked very much the atmosphere and the facilities of the hotel. Staff was unconventional but very professional. Rooms were not too big but absolutely sufficient. Decoration was again special and gave the room a comfortable ambiente.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an hotel close to the center of Vienna, this is your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIDDELMANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello AMIDDELMANN

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We love to hear that you loved our design and our hotel. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 358 in Vienna
2,473 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#13 of 358 in Vienna
1,389 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £76 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing