We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel, great atmosphere - perfect for a weekend in Vienna!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #37 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel, great atmosphere - perfect for a weekend in Vienna!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at the 25hours for 2 nights end of June 2014 - had booked a standard room, which was on the 3rd floor. The room was small, but nice - the design featured a circus painting on the back wall behind the bed and a mixture of modern and vintage pieces. Definitely a stylish property.
The hotel is happening and very busy - not recommended for a romantic, quiet getaway, but perfect for a trip weekend trip with friends or as a couple to explore Vienna. Location is perfect. The restaurant is also very cool with a fun, colorful design and seems to be a happening spot for the "IT"-crowd, the food is good, but not outstanding. Breakfast was very good, too…
One of the key attractions of the hotel is the rooftop bar, which features a great view of the city, but unfortunately, they can only take a limited number of people and therefore, from 10pm on, there seems to be a crowd waiting in line to get in - hotels guests as well as outside guests. That's a bit disappointing, but they explained it was due to fire/safety regulations they had to follow :-(
All in all, the service was good, too - quite casual, as most of the staff is young and seems to have a "hey, we're all buddies" student-type of approach, but if you're okay with this, it's perfect.
I'd definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supergirl_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello supergirl_munich

Thank you very much for your great review.

It is great to read that you love our design and our way of hotel.

In regards to the mentioned queue we have to follow s strict policy but this is happening for our guests safety.

I hope we can welcome you again on your next visit to Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    619
    139
    44
    35
See reviews for
201
917
110
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Fresh simple comfortable room design; not noisy location for a city center; good green district around;
testy and reach breakfast;

Very convenient location, 3 min walking to major museums, 7 min to state opera, 10 min to St.Stephanplatz.

Helpful and responsive staff, giving great tips where to go, making reservations, etc.

We always stay here andfeel like home!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1978M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear 1978M

Thank you very much for review of your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us in Vienna.

I hope we will see you soon again.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I visited this hotel on a short work trip and really loved everything about it. The theme of the hotel is quirky and fun, the service was fantastic and everything was very comfortable. The location in the Museums Quarter means the hotel is convenient for work or pleasure and if you are foodie the breakfasts are brilliant (if on the slightly expensive side for breakfast).

I am not a huge fan of clowns so I requested a room that is not decorated with clowns and I got a fabulous one with a huge tiger instead (although if you're also scared of tigers that is going to be a tough one for you!)

I think if you had a baby with you this hotel would not be so great as they don't offer baby beds but otherwise I couldn't find any faults in this hotel and I will be returning in a few weeks for another work trip and will be booking this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: Make sure you inform reception if you don't like clowns as most of the rooms have huge clown dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKL-CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello AKL-CL

Thank you very much for your great review.

I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. I will forward your compliments to my entire stay as they are the main part to a sucuessfull stay.

In regards to the baby beds, we have 5 beds available at our hotel, so just ask our reception for it.

See you soon!

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Not the classic type of hotel, this is modern, "decontracte" style. Good nice rooms, comfy beds, very good bathrooms and fantastic breakfast. Great situation close to the Ring and the Museums Quartier, excellent communication with tram and metro and only a few stops from the express train to the airport. I definitely will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicawonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello chicawonderful

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you had a great trip to Vienna and especially that you plan to come back!

I hope we will see you again soon!

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in rm 609 "room with a view". The room was spacious with floor to ceiling windows. Very bright and sunny and at night it was really something with the lights of Vienna. The decor is of a Circus scene and is well coordinated throughout the property. This is a more self service kind of hotel so there is no room service. But they will bring you towels, single cup coffee refills, and the good ole iron. The roof top was a little windy and the Moscow mule I had had to be remade :( it was flat and tasted like water. If you want one of the best cocktails ever visit Marcus at the new hot spot...Albertina Passages Dinner Club. They feature live music followed by a Dj. Definitely a chic clientele. The bartenders were all highly skilled mixologists. Really!

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the 6th facing the park. They are called rooms with a view. Hotel desk staff is kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saundra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Saundra G

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glad to read that you had a wonderfull stay with us. I will forward your compliments to my team.

I hope we can welcome you again the next time you visit Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was too sad that i only spent one night there, everything was so great.
The design of the room, the settings just make the stay even better. Have to compliment their shampoo and shower gel. I wish i could stay longer.

The location is good, its in the middle of two shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Eirene C

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us even it was only for one night. Maybe you will come back and then stay over the weekend?

In regards to the shampoo and shower gel we are just checking if we will sell it at our webshop in the future. We will keep you posted.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I was last year in Dezember in 25hours hotel, together with my work friends. Our office payed staying there and we were but surprised when the women on reception asked extra 50€ for the safety - if anything is taken etc.
That wouldn't be so bad, but when our boss tried to talk with her if it's possible to give office credit card as deposit for all of us, she started to yell that they don't make an exeption for anyone and if we don't have money we can pay it with our cards and they give us money when we leave. - so really, really unrude.

The second thing was in the morning. In 7 a.m the cleaning lady start to knocking so hard on my door (the evening before we were on the xmas party so we went at 4a.m sleeping), she wanted to CLEAN :O after I said to her that I'm sleeping and she should come later, she came again - like 45 min. later !!!! I mean - what the heck?!?!? I put extra hotel card on its place so that i could sleep in peace. But obviously not in that hotel.
The only good thing breakfast.

But, still, when I'm coming to Vienna I'm going to another hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ivana K

Thank you for your review about your stay last December.

I am sorry to read that your stay was not as you expected it. The deposit procedure is a common process in all hotels around the world but we will definately check with our Front Office the communication of it.

I will also discuss your comment about the early cleaning service with my housekeeping manager.

Kind regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#22 of 360 in Vienna
1,054 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing