We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the young at heart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #38 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For the young at heart”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have been in 10+ hotels in Vienna on business trips and I found them all good and all boring. That was until I discovered the 25hours. Finally a place that's got some spirit! Some say the design is tacky but it does make you smile. And it's a welcome change from all the beige you get as a business traveller. The breakfast is very nice. The location is not bad - you can walk to a nice restaurant (Glacis Beisl) and you can even reach the Mariahilferstrasse on foot if you are not overly lazy. In the summer there is a food truck and a bier garden attached to the hotel which is just unbeatable. People at the reception are easygoing and nothing is a problem - they changed my bedding to non-feather stuff in no time. Make sure you get the Panorama Room with a full glass wall opening on the city. In short, this is a keeper.

Room Tip: Panorama Rooms with a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    599
    134
    42
    35
See reviews for
192
890
108
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is great. You feel like you stay in a friend's home.Easy to reach by the metro (Volkstheater) the hotel has a perfect location in proximity to the Museumsquartier and in walking distance to the historic centre with all its sights. Hotel's terrace view is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was a little dubious about this place when I read about the circus theme, wondering whether it would be like sleeping in a kids bedroom but was drawn in by the positive reviews. First impressions are that you have arrived in an upmarket backpackers......young staff in casual clothes, comfy couches and lots of interesting memorabilia and signage. The staff are true stars. This is a busy hotel but they make you feel very special and go out of their way to provide a great experience. Special touches that set them apart from hotels of a similar standard are the complimentary bikes, a car that we could borrow (yes that's borrow, not hire), and the quirky biographies of senior staff where they list their favourite Vienna recommendations. Also free and well connected WiFi. The circus theme is certainly there but they somehow manage to pull this off without a cringe factor. Our room had a ringmaster painting on one wall, the most inviting bed with big fluffy duvet, rustic but tasteful fittings and a great view. The one very small matter to consider if you suffer from performance anxiety or just consider that bathroom operations should be performed in private, is the wooden shutter that allows your room mate to spy on you (if so inclined) from the bedroom into the bathroom. Maybe not all rooms have that. I've stayed in lots of hotels - usually fine but they all merge into a blur of chrome, glass, and overly stiff black and white uniformed staff. This hotel achieves high standards but has personality and it will remain in my memory. I would definitely return and will actively seek out 25hours hotels in other locations. Oh, did I mention the location of this hotel? As good as it can get!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am a repeater at the 25 Hours, I stay there at least four times per year while I'm on duty trips. The hotel per se is great, with lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and a stunning roof garden bar. It's decorated in a unique fashion and comes across as " the cool place to be". That said, I did not enjoy my most recent stay. I booked a double room for three nights. We know the city and just wanted to rest and spend time relaxing at the hotel and meeting friends in the evening. Though we had booked a package that included breakfast, we slept until late and then wanted to get room service and (of course) pay extra for that. Guess what! This 5 start hotel does not do room service but customers can order food at the restaurant downstairs and bring it upstairs themselves. Also, there is not a menu in the room and one is requested to check the menu online. We just went out and had lunch elsewhere. The following day ( a Saturday) we went downstairs at around 12 to get some food to find the restaurant closed. We have been told that we could return back at 18.00 or go to their Burger de Ville. Tired and not in the mood for walking, we opted for the second option. Described as "the perfect place to enjoy refreshments" the Burger the Ville is a van in a sloppy garden where one can get very average burgers and chips on plastic plates while surrounded by tons of baby sitters with screaming kids who are playing in the nearby playground. All of this, for "only" 38 euros. Don't get me wrong, I like this hotel but I am accustomed to higher standards when I travel to a Design Hotel. Room service, one restaurant open all day and a friendly staff is the least one can ask for. On the contrary, we had to go through the nonsense of "do you have a print out of the voucher? Otherwise I cannot give you the room". Oh yes? I prepaid the entire amount 3 months in advance, I stay here four times a year, I gave you my passport, contact details and personal data and we are still discussing about the voucher while I got NO communication whatsoever to inform me that a print out of the voucher is mandatory otherwise I'm not welcome despite having paid?! In brief: do NOT stay there if you are looking for some relax and want to be spoiled in a high quality hotel. I'm not sure if I will go back but I hope that the attention to customers is going to improve and live up to other Design Hotels standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Carla C

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

I am very sorry to read that you recent stay was not as good as the times before.

Since you already knew the hotel from previous stays, you certainly are aware that we are not a 5 star hotel. We therefore do not offer the same standards as hotels in this segment e.g. 24h room service. But we offer various other services that our guests like very much as our free MINI rental.

In regards to the mentioned service quality at the reception and at the Burger de Ville, I will speak to my team to make sure we treat and servce our guests on a high standard.

You mentioned that you have been asked for a printed voucher. It is right that guests who have booked and prepaid their room with an online travel agency, need a printed voucher. This is required by the seller, otherwise we can not invoice the room correctly with them. As you booked your room the same way on your previous trips, should have known this policy.

I hope we can show you that the feedback of our guests is very important for us on your next trip to Vienna.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

They are all playful, colourful and pretty relaxed - so is the 25hours Vienna. Easy to reach by the metro (Volkstheater) the hotel has a perfect location in proximity to the Museumsquartier and in walking distance to the historic centre with all its sights.

Service is attentive, informal and helpful. The crowds are some were between 25 and 45 years of age with plenty of creatives but also businessmen are seen.

We had the XL room with a spectacular view over Vienna and a bathtub on (!!) the balcony.

The bar (Dachboden) on the top is very relaxed and we found several fancy beebop dancing couples on a Wednesday evening.
Breakfast in the restaurant is very recommendable and well worth the 17€.

Nothing negative to say really !!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank schellberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The decor here is a little odd but fun. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for the Ring and all within it. Good public transport connections from the Ring connect well to the rest of the city. The museums of the Museums Quartier are on the doorstep. The rooftop bar is well worth a visit if only for the views. The room was small but comfortable, clean and with a good view. The restaurant on the ground floor served good pizza but the service was a little slow on the night we were there: in fairness they were very busy.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms have a wonderful view and are worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwydion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

For a hotel that tries to be different the chain makes it incredibly generic, *Nobody was mad there*. The rooms are soooo small. We stayed in room 402 it was like an attic room. The wall paper is cute and mustard paint interesting but I don't believe it is conducive to sleep. Our window had a pull down blind which had many holes in it and let in a ridiculous amount of light.
Don't eat in restaurant, had the worst SALAD (who knew you could go wrong with salad) of my life. It you do stay here go to mini wine bar and restaurant. ...highly recommend.

I feel there has to be better places in Vienna then this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Suzi T

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

I will discuss your feedback with my housekeeping staff and also your comment about the restaurant with our kitchen team.

I hope, we will be able to show you, how important your feedback is to us, on your next trip to Vienna. Maybe you will send me an email in before and I will personally take care during your stay: gm.wien@25hours-hotels.com.

Best regards

Fanny Holzer
General Manager
25hours Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
826 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Property: 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier is a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city.183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac work stations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing