We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic service in central Vienna”
Review of Hotel Sacher Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sacher Wien
Ranked #4 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the pleasure recently of staying at the Hotel Sacher at the end of a biking trip through the Danube. Incredible service from check-in to departure. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary - please do not miss it - it will be your best meal of the day! Our room was smallish - like most big-city hotels these days - but very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and hope to return soon. Beautiful bath area, lovely linens on bed, very comfortable mattress on king-size bed. Have a drink in the Blue Bar - exquisite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sacher Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Sacher on a number of occasions. Service is impeccable and the rooms are so tastefully decorated. A before and after dinner drink at the Blue Bar and dinner at the Anna Sacher "Red Room" would be very difficult to beat.
All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Organized an off-site work conference here. Facility was nice. Rooms were great, staff was friendly. The concierge was very helpful before & during our stay, helping us plan various excursions. Would definitely go back on my own!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelme89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Best location in Vienna! One of the most famous gateaux in the world, you can order & have one shipped to anywhere on the globe! What a treat....
I always come back here a every opportunity, and will continue this tradition

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diziynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel has a splendid atmosphere, with a traditional Austrian look and feel. The location is excellent and staff is very professional - for Austrian standards. The room size however is confining and prizes are through the roof. If at least the hotel would offer a few amenities (spa) but there is virtually nothing.

Room Tip: Vienna has a lot of high class hotels these days...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacherVienna, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Sacher Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your open feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel Sacher Wien and your positive remarks!

I am very sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and especially for your disappointment regarding our amenities. Kindly be informed that the Hotel Sacher Wien offers a Spa on the 5th floor featuring a thermal area and a gym, the access is free of charge for hotel guests. Furthermore we provide “Time to Chocolate” bathroom amenities.

We would be very grateful if we had the pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Sacher Wien!

Best regards,

Reiner Heilmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

As we were arriving late off our train our friends from Black Forrest suggested this hotel. We booked it from the train and we had no problem. Booking was quick and as we were only staying the night it was a great choice. There was nothing to fault and we ended up staying for lunch before heading out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keza_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A very nice hotel. Because we were travel as a family of 5, we were given an adjoining room upgrade. The kids and my wife's mother got the "Candide Suite" and our adjoining room had a very nice balcony. We had a nice stay at the Sacher and the concierge was terrific. I had a toothache on the day before a national holiday. The concierge called several dentist offices until he could find one that was nearby and open that afternoon. In addition, the concierge recommended a number of good restaurants. At lunch time on the day we arrived, the hotel cafe was crowded. No problem, since we were hotel guests they saw to it that we got served in a timely manner. I highly recommend the Sacher.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Edjaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,477 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
902 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 361 in Vienna
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#17 of 361 in Vienna
1,158 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 361 in Vienna
1,175 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sacher Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sacher Wien

Address: Philharmonikerstrasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vienna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#3 Family Hotel in Vienna
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £378 - £774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sacher Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The deluxe Hotel Sacher Wien was established in 1876 by Eduard Sacher, son of the creator of the famous Original Sacher-Torte, and is still privately owned by family Gurtler & Winkler. Situated in the pulsative cultural heart of Vienna, directly opposite the state opera and Albertina gallery, the hotel is just moments away from the most impressing sights of the city. High-quality materials, high-tech equipment, imposing original oil-paintings and precious furnishings in all 149 rooms and suites as well as marble bathrooms with floor heating and flat screen TV's which are integrated into the mirrors combine living tradition with a modern spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sacher Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacher Wien Hotel
Sacher Wien Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing