We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$652
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
480
798
239
60
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
798
239
60
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrubber duckprivilege roomairport buscentral locationwalking distancetwo metro stationsbathroom doorfree mini barrooms are smallst stephens cathedralstreet noiserestaurants and cafesu bahnfree wifiminute walkthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

There are two buildings, the used the one higher on the hill. The better room were clean and spacious in the European scaple. The breakfast was excellent, especially in the price category.

The location is ideal!

The walls between rooms were paper thin. You could literally hear what was going on in the bathroom next to our (bed) room. We were lucky to have rather silent neighbours..

But overall... Not recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JaakkoMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Covelli K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for describing your experience in our hotel.
I am glad to read that you felt comfortable in our classic room and you took advantage of our perfect location during your holiday in Vienna! Thank you also for your excellent feedback about the breakfast!
I deeply regret that you did not feel enough privacy. Please accept my apologies. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Mercure Wien Zentrum.
Best greetings from Vienna
Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena Covelli K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Good location, 5 mins walk from st stephen cathedral & shops. There is a nightclub and cinema right opposite the hotel (in fact right opposite my room) which was very noisy til 2am each evening, also there is a lot of street noise...i asked for a room away from the street front but all the roons face this direction.

The hotel is undergoing renovation (although there was no warning of this when we made the reservation) until 4th dec, we were told to expect drilling and noise until approximately 6 pm but in reality it started every day at 7am and continued until after 10pm with the power cuts turning all the electricity off several times a day/night.

Also only 1english tv channel cnn, poor for a 4* hotel (tho in my view it was more like a 2-3*

There is an old building and a new building we were in the new building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scot1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Covelli K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for reviewing our hotel.
I am really sorry to read that we could not make your stay with us perfect.
Our location in the heart of Vienna is ideal to explore the city and it is true that we have a lot of bars and restaurants around. We are working very close with the police though, in order to guarantee every guest the well owned sleep and relax. I also want to apologize for the inconveniences due to our renovation works: we are bringing our rooms to the newest Mercure standards, and it is our hope to have the chance to welcome you in the new rooms and convince you of the quality of our hotel.
Best greetings from Vienna,
Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was my second time at the Mercure Zentrum on a business trip. As a given, the first time was okay so naturally I came back.
They are doing some renovation on the main building so they put us in the building next door which was in a quite square. They called it the classic building where the superior rooms are a long with standard rooms that are more classic in comparison to the modern room is the main building. Overall this was really good and we were fortunate to get them. The classic rooms turn out to be larger than I remember the modern room in the main building to be. They are nicely furnished with excellent sleep quality. Despite the fact that it was really cold outside the heating system was too much. That was until I figured out how to open the window (it was not obvious) to let cool air to get in.
The reception of the free Wi-Fi was good when it worked. It was unstable at times. The other very weird thing was that sometimes it worked on my laptop but not on my cell phone and visa-versa. Also, the bandwidth is really poor so if anyone planning on heavy You Tube use or any other video streaming this is not the place.
Over all good accommodation choice, great location (200 meters from the St Stephan cathedral easy access to the Metro) and great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms in the classic building seems to be larger and quite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Covelli K, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel again and for leaving us another detailed review on Tripadvisor!
It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our Classic rooms. We will be happy to reserve it to you again next time!
We look forward your next visit and send you best wishes from wonderful Vienna!

Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service. Counter desk staff were really nice and did an excellent job. Nice breakfast and clean rooms in an excellent location in Vienna. I will stay at the same hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mattias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Covelli K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Daer Mattias T,
thank yo so much for your terrific feedback after your stay with us! It put a smile upon our faces to read that we could make you happy here in Mercure Wien Zentrum!
We look forward your next visit and send you the best greetings from snowy Vienna!
Elena Covelli & Team
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews