We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Ranked #78 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Very comfortable. Good Value. It took me awhile to get used to liquid soap instead of bar soap. Not a lot of English TV channels, but not a big deal with that since it was not my intention to stay in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdandersonsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    380
    115
    34
    22
See reviews for
189
440
33
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is just refurnished so its very clean and cozy. Wifi is only available in the lobby, but there's cable for internet connection in the room. The beautiful Shonbrunn palace is just on the opposite side of the street and the subway station is only 5 mins walk away. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne_Tsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

It is located right next to Schloss Schönbrunn and very convenient for our visit. Clean and nicely decorated room. Very near to S-bahn station for travel into city centre. However, it is a bit far from city centre for us to explore other sights and attractions in Vienna. Our room has a huge bathroom but shower area was disproportionally tiny and did not contain the water spillage well. It should have included breakfast as part of room rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YSLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes' walk from Schonnbrun castle and very near the tube station which makes it very handy. The room we were in was not in the main building which I would have preferred to enjoy more of the comfort it can offer. Breakfast was very good and very well served. If you want to book a ticket for a concert just go there and you will find nice places provided it is not highseason. Do not need to do this at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We chose this hotel for the superb view from its balcony of the Schoenbrunn Palace and its connectivity with subway and buses to Ringstrabbe. But was disappointed by cleanliness in the rooms.
Other deterrent was the staff was very COLD in their attitude and behavior. None of the staff at the front office had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was good but there too the servers were non cordial and always grumpy.
They need to pull up their socks as in hospitality they cannot sustain with their non friendly attitude.

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms that face the palace. Good view of the shapely truncated trees of the palace ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I was staying 4 days with my wife at this hotel, and we enjoyed it a lot. Though it is huge and yes there were a long way to the reception, it didn't matter as exercise didn't kill anyone yet.
It was so calm and peaceful there as we stayed in a room faced the backyard far from main street. We could sleep with open windows and were waked up by birds :-)
The breakfast there were big and you can choose whatever you want, they even make special omelets - free of charge, the service staff is friendly and helpful in almost anyways :-)
The rooms are good, spacy and nicely cleaned.
We can recommand this hotel, its worth every cent. We will stay here again if we come back to Wien...

Helpful?
Thank Lyngsdal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

First of all... This Hotel are to huge for it´s own good. And if you, like me, have the bad luck to get a room far away from the reception it feels like you need to walk through Vienna to get there.
But the rooms are nice, nothing to complain about there. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, strange for a hotel of this standard.
The hotel are also located a bit from the center and the area do not offer a lot of things to do in the evenings.
But they had a nice breakfast area, with great staff. Some of the reception staff would need a service class from the staff in the restaurant.
And my room was not cleaned at 4 o clock in the afternoon... Not good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjoerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#76 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#34 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Property: Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#56 Family Hotel in Vienna
#65 Business Hotel in Vienna
#72 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing