We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Cry Over No Milk...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Ranked #79 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and extremely close to the Schöenbrunn Palace (not sure if that is spelt right). We opted for the upgraded Junior Suite and yes it was a lovely and spacious looking room, but really that was what you were paying extra for, more space. Given we weren't planning on spending a lot of time in our room, we probably should have opted for a standard room.

We had a couple of minor problems such as a leaking kettle and shower stall that flooded the bathroom (just a poor design really) but what we found most strange was the room came with tea and coffee making facilities but no milk supplied. When we range reception to ask if we could have some milk as none was in our room we were told to go get it from the restaurant ourselves otherwise we would be charged a room service fee.. I felt for what we had paid for this room someone could have brought us some milk! In fact for what we paid to stay in the Junior Suite, they should have been bending over backwards to please us. We also thought that €18 to press a suit was a bit rich. I could buy an iron at the shop down the street for €13!

Room Tip: Unless you plan on staying in your room the entire time and not getting out to enjoy Vienna, just ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Parkhotel Schoenbrunn on a recent trip through Europe and thought it was wonderful. The rooms were very clean, well appointed, and very quiet. This is a very old hotel with an interesting history however it has been refurbished and is certainly up to today's standards.

We chose this hotel given its proximity to the Palace, proximity to the underground, proximity to the train station, and the price.

This is a very old hotel however it has be refurbished is now a grand old hotel.

The palace was on our list of must do things in Vienna so it was nice to be able to get up and walk ten minutes to the palace. We spent the better part of the day at the palace so it was equally nice to be that close to the hotel when we were done.

We purchased a 72 hour pass for the underground and made numerous trips to and from the hotel to the downtown area to see attractions there. The downtown area was a mere 10 minutes away so it was hardly and inconvenience. Certainly when you compare the price of this hotel to hotels located in the center there is a lot of value there.

The only reason I did not provide 5 stars was we were unable to get the internet to work in our room. Not much fun heading to the lobby to download etc. They said they were working on it but it was not fixed in time for us.

Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and would very definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsteven_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very old hotel, completely redone and beautiful. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk pretty much where ever we needed to go. Shops, restaurants and sightseeing all within walking distance. The only negative was the A/C had not been turned on yet and it was warm in the room. The windows did open, however there were no screens on the windows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and well organised. My room in the main structure was very nice: vast and very comfy. Catering of the hotel is also above average. Reception personnel is helpful but level of service varies depending on whom you find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familiafelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is opposite the Schoenbrunn park and palace. I stayed there for one night, and I need to admit that the location is great, you can visit: gardens, park, palace and zoo on foot.
I had standard double room, with common view on 3 floor. Room was ok, but very modest, with very small bathroom. If you are going to stay longer I would recommend to ask for bigger one. I had lunch and dinner in hotel's restaurant and I was satisfied with taste, variety and prices. They have very good soups, and of course vienner schnitzel. Breakfast at this hotel was the best I ever had during my business trips. I am sure everyone may find there something approptiate. Also it was possible to have a glass of champagne. The services were ok, and I woukd give to this hotel very good note, but they charged me for two breakfast, and as I was in hurry I have noticed that at home. Unfortunately hotel was not able to payback money, and I havn't received any apologies. I have contacted hotel after my return, but the only feedback was that I should have check my bill before I left..
I would like to share important hint, if you are going back to airport on Friday's afternoon please book at least 1 hour by taxi due to trafics.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lothse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed for two working days at the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn.
The hotel is just next to beautiful garden of Schönbrunn palace.
The hotel service was very pleasant.
Great breakfast buffet.
I was in a comfortable room with minibar and safe. My recommends to all, is is very nice hotel.

Room Tip: I had very quiet room with view to the garden on opposite side of the street. It was nice to hear bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved our stay at the Parkhotel not only because it was right across the Schoenbrunn Palace and the nice sorroundings. The *building* is beautiful, reminding other times and ways of life. There are awesome crystal spyders and chandeliers. The room was comfortable, great breakfast buffet, free wifi, and a very efficient staff. There is also a cafeteria to sip a good coffee accompanied by a Sacher Torten or an Apffel Strudel ;) For those that prefer to stay at the city center, avoid this hotel far from downtown (there´s a metro station very near though).... We didn´t mind and would gladly come back :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyAsuncion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#68 of 359 in Vienna
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna

Address: Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Vienna
#59 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#65 Business Hotel in Vienna
#72 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing