We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klimt Hotel(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
533
439
154
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
439
154
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschonbrunn palacepalace groundspark hotelseparated toiletcity centresummer palacemain buildingguest houseexecutive roombeautiful hotelunderground stationpublic transportroom was largewalking distancestayed here for three nightscafes and restaurantsten minute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It is a bit far from city centre (you have to take metro), but Schonbrunn palace is within walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable, and furnishings were also nice. Breakfast was excellent, you can enjoy champagne in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanyan-doggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A very good hotel, very quiet. Easy to reach from Vienna city center with metro (line 4 stop Hietzing, 15 min trip). Just in front of one of the entrances of Schönbrunn park with its amazing palace and gardens.
Large and confortable bed-rooms, free wifi and an exceptional choice for breakfast with everything you can dream of to start your day. A chef is there to prepare your very special fried eggs or omelette.
Just a negative note: there is no fitness room or swimming pool or sauna, this would be very appreciated in a 4 star hotel!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are not located in the main beautiful building but in the annex. The price is very correct for a 27m2, ours (N° 3304) had a view on the garden, absolutely no noise!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was just what we were looking for, old world charm, great service, and updated clean rooms. We had 3 rooms for 6 people, and all the rooms were great. The reception desk was so helpful in advising us of how to use the little time we had in Vienna to see the most. This hotel overlooks the gardens of Schönbrunn Palace, which was awesome to see. The rest of the important sights are a short train ride away. We would stay in this hotel again as long as we could have the updated rooms again.

Room Tip: Request the remodeled rooms on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GOCAPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had a lovely weekend stay in the hotel and found the staff very accommodating (happily providing us with extra Teabags and slippers). It is in a fantastic location on the U4 and a couple of doors down from an Anker. The room was great (1102) with plenty of storage space, hangers and a bath. It would of been nice to have another English channel on the TV whilst we were getting ready but since we were there sightseeing it wasn't a real problem,.

My only negative is that when we left our bags after we had checked out they were in an unlocked room and there was no member of staff manning it. I was very glad that there was nothing of great value there, you would be better paying for your bags to be in a locker in Westbahnhof.

Room Tip: We were in 1102 which was great, though it had no view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha_Watson1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location and is great value for money. The room was spacious and extremely clean. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly and were happy to bring us extra tea bags when we requested them! Perfect hotel for guests wanting to visit Schoenbrunn Palace and also all the other sights as it is only 5-10 minutes away via the underground train to the city centre. The only negatives would be that the TV doesn't have any English channels other than BBC world news (obviously not a major issue as we were out sightseeing etc most of the weekend but it would have been good to have some options for when we were relaxing in the room in the evening). Also, when we went to collect our luggage from the hold room after leaving it there once we'd checked out on the final day, we walked straight into the room and picked up our bags without a member of staff actually assisting us. This concerned me a little as anyone could have wandered in and picked up our stuff. Despite this, the rest of the stay was great and I'd be more than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999BexM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews